We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”

Bayleaf Balinese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 606 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Port Moresby
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

You must book to get a table, it's always busy. The style and ambiance is lovely and the staff are helpful. I thought the food was a little less appealing on this visit and hope it is not because Heinz has left. Still full though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudithPortMoresby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    282
    73
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited based on top trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Beautiful food and terrific atmosphere. We sat outside on a balmy night. Highly recommended for both menu and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Melfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the tasting plates :)”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Awesome food and great atmosphere everytime ive been here :)
I had the tasting plates both visits in the past few months. Its great value and its a great way to taste everything.
The presentation of the food is great right down to mini BBQ's !!!

I highly recommend this place :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roddo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I can see why the Bayleaf Restaurant has won an award for the best cuisine, I recently dined in the Restaurant and from the minute I walked in the front door the Staff were very attentive and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I had booked a table for 7pm and was seated straight away. For entree I ordered the Green papaya soup with diced fish, the fish was cooked perfectly, and for main I had the Pork in sweet soya sauce, the pork just melted in your mouth, very delicious, next time I dine there I will have to try the delicious desserts, but I just did'nt have the room this time. I would recommend in making a booking to avoid dissapointment

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidi183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Worst food in Cairns!! You would not even feed a dog the food we were given. Bought the banquet for 2 and everything over cooked and fatty.
Fruit platter was the best part.
3rd time giving the restaurant a go and now the last. Each time dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonga1234577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayleaf Balinese Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bayleaf Balinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing