We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
127
88
13
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
88
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuranda scenictwo bedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerpool areano liftminute walkwithin walking distancevisiting cairnseasy walkgood sizeliving areastayed for nightsair conhostsaccommodationesplanadekitchen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

A little bit outside the city center. But very large two bedroom apartment with balcony, full bath, and in room washer and dryer. Staff weren't very knowledgeable about the area, but were friendly and nice enough. Good value.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank TaiLiHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

These apartments are just the job, they are clean, spacious and positioned just right for a few minutes walk into the esplanade and the lagoon.The new managers are friendly and helpful and are a credit to the these apartments. The rooms have everything you need including air con and free wi-fi which nobody can seem to do without these days. Well done Carla and Matthew.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank j6pwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This is our third stay at the Citysider. The new Managers were amazingly welcoming and helpful. We really appreciated being able to check in early so that we didn't have to try and drag our belongings around for 3 hours - thank you, it was most unexpected!
Our apartment had been updated since our last stay (we had the same one) and was lovely and clean. The only negative would be depending on who was above you, it could be a little noisey with early rising children moving around upstairs - however, over the 15 nights that we stayed there were only a couple of early mornings due to this.
The kids once again loved the train passing several times a day (tourist train, not commuter) and raced outside each time to wave to the driver. The pool area was lovely and we spent many afternoons there with the kids, most days we had the area to ourselves.
Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others. Perfect spot for a Family and the rate that we were charged was really reasonable in comparison to any other holiday apartments in Cairns. Easy walk to the Esplande, Lagoon and Cairns Central. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We rated at the citysider for one week as a family of 2 adults 2 kids and we absolutely would recommend it to everyone!!!! Clean, easy walk to town centre and so so friendly and helpful with booking tours, answering questions and helping to book a car. The apartments are well stocked and is the perfect home away from home.We love this place and look forward to another visit!!! Thank you Matt and Karla

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank elizpeters1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

My family of 4 spent 3 nights here. Our apartment was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location was decent and the price very reasonable. It's about a 10 minute walk / 3 minute drive to a big grocery store. The apartment was a little worn, but the property only just changed hands. The new owners were helpful, charming, and expressed plans to give the units some TLC. Either way, we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Throw a few dishwasher pods in your luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews