We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation in Cairns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citysider Holiday Apartments
Ranked #31 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed in a 2 room apartment in ground floor. The rooms were big, beds comfortable, parking available, very near to central shopping, esplanade, and piers. Full kitchen facilities available with everything clean and nice. Aircons available in all rooms. The caretakers were helpful, friendly and provided excellent guidance on local tourism. Local tour bookings are also done by the caretakers saving time and effort.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment, canal side has nice big balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddy_D_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Citysider Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 234 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good sized and well kept apartments, about 15 - 20 mins walk from the boat marina and beach. Run by Therese and Walter who have excellent knowledge on local tours, shops, etc. When we return to Cairns we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Home away from home. The two bedroom apartment offers great value and spacious enough for family of five. The unit was cleaned and with a well equipped kitchen. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. The property managers are very friendly and helpful to provide useful advice on tours that we were interested. It takes about 10 mins -15 mins walk to Cairns Central Shopping Mall and another 10-15mins walk to Esplanade.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyPNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in 2 bed roomed top floor (2 storey) apartment. Plenty of room for the three of us, kitchen and washing facilities fine. Close to the airport and within walking distance of the city centre. The managers are great, nothing was too much trouble. The evening display by the giant fruit bats is awesome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancsuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in this place for 5 nights and the place is really good! The apartment is big with all you need in the kitchen and laundry. However, we found lots of ants around the bath tub and kitchen table (even a little cockroach). We have talked to the manager and she gave us pesticides to spy around. We are satisfied with that and we just need to keep the place clean and tidy with no leftover food after we cook every day. The apartment is located in the edge of Cairns city centre, but it is just 5 mins drive to the centre. You can also walk to the city, but it may take you 15-20 mins. The manager is helpful. If you are going to reef, please do talk to her and she will tell you which day will be the best to go! The day that she recommended was a sunny day with slow wind. We never thought that wind would be a big problem! We really appreciate about that! We are highly recommended you to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was most impressed with the professionalism and courteousy of the managers. Even though we had a large party of young men they still made us welcome. After a few initial complaints of noise on the first night ( which is mainly conjusive to the close knit design and cement rendering) things flowed well from there. Apartments are clean and well maintained. Plenty of space and the pool area is very good. A short 15 to 20 minute walk to the main shopping areas or a $7 to $8 taxi ride. Very cheap. All in all a very good stay and would recommend highly

Room Tip: No elevators so get ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jethro1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

On our trip we stayed at the citysider apartments in Cairns. We found both the hosts and the apartment to be exceptional. Nothing was any trouble and the unit was spotless. The 6 nights we spent there were as good an experience as any I have had any where else. The walk from the apartments to the city took about 15 minutes and if needed taxi hire was always prompt with no more than a 5 minute wait. To anyone considering traveling to Cairns all I can say is do it as it is a fantastic place to visit.
So to sum up I would recommend the Citysider apartments to anyone traveling to cairns and the hosts complete the package.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#39 of 64 in Cairns
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Terraces Cairns
City Terraces Cairns
#45 of 84 in Cairns
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#32 of 84 in Cairns
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citysider Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citysider Holiday Apartments

Address: 17A Upward St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: $100 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citysider Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosmopolitan, modern city of Cairns is set in the heart of Tropical North Queensland, Australia. Cairns is the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, pristine World Heritage Rainforest, the scenic waterfalls of the Atherton Tablelands and an abundance of sun soaked beaches and islands. Staying at The Citysider Cairns Holiday Apartments with its Resort Facilities less than 10 minutes from the airport, casino and hundreds of shops, restaurants and cafes, is all about affordability, accessibility, comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Citysider Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing