We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$167
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$147
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$357
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
127
88
13
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
88
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuranda scenictwo bedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerpool areano liftminute walkwithin walking distancevisiting cairnseasy walkgood sizeliving areastayed for nightsair conhostsaccommodationesplanadekitchen
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 240 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was most impressed with the professionalism and courteousy of the managers. Even though we had a large party of young men they still made us welcome. After a few initial complaints of noise on the first night ( which is mainly conjusive to the close knit design and cement rendering) things flowed well from there. Apartments are clean and well maintained. Plenty of space and the pool area is very good. A short 15 to 20 minute walk to the main shopping areas or a $7 to $8 taxi ride. Very cheap. All in all a very good stay and would recommend highly

Room Tip: No elevators so get ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jethro1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

On our trip we stayed at the citysider apartments in Cairns. We found both the hosts and the apartment to be exceptional. Nothing was any trouble and the unit was spotless. The 6 nights we spent there were as good an experience as any I have had any where else. The walk from the apartments to the city took about 15 minutes and if needed taxi hire was always prompt with no more than a 5 minute wait. To anyone considering traveling to Cairns all I can say is do it as it is a fantastic place to visit.
So to sum up I would recommend the Citysider apartments to anyone traveling to cairns and the hosts complete the package.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and brother in law we booked a two bed apartment and were happy with the price which we found was good value. The apartment was huge and had everything you would need. It also had a book full of local restaurant menus that they had organised a delivery service with so if you want better food than take away but don't want to go out after a long day you have the option. The guy on reception was nice and helpful when we booked our reef tour although we wasn't too keen on the tour company when we went on the trip as they seemed to add on a lot of extras and lacked in other ways too. We had a car so it was just a five min drive into the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzteeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed a week and were supplied with a free bottle of bubbly on arrival. The apartment was very clean and supplied with everything we needed. The pool was nearby and parking was available. Walter and Therese obviously take pride in looking after things and were very helpful with arranging a tour and our kids loved telling with them about things they saw around Cairns.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Traveling with a family of 5, we needed somewhere spacious and cost effective. Citysider is that! The grounds and pool are gorgeous, the apartment was spacious and immaculate and NEVER have I met more gracious and welcoming hosts!
The kids loved the Kuranda Scenic Rail train pass by us in the afternoons, and the Citysider is no more than 2 minutes drive from anywhere in central Cairns.
We loved it there and on our next trip we definitely will be staying at Citysider!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCarpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews