We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place along Esplanade”

Splash Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place along Esplanade”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My mom and I ate here after a touristy day sightseeing. The gentleman we had booked our tour through recommend we eat here. My mom had the seafood linguini and I had the early bird fish and chips special. The fish and chips was standard yummy fish and chips. The seafood linguini had 1.5 bugs and at least 10 prawns. Very full of seafood. The servers were all very friendly and nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenbeanjean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    192
    78
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy fish and chips!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had take away fish and chips from Splash after a long day out sight seeing and it was devine. The fish was fresh with the option of gluten free batter and the chips were crispy and delicious. They offer an early bird discount before 6.30pm and even though it was 6.45pm the lady still offered us the discount. We returned a couple of nights later for a dine in meal and were not disappointed. We would definatley recommend Splash and will dine there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good seafood restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located on essentially the edge of the Esplanade, it offers outdoor seating with a more relaxed atmosphere than some of the restaurants that are more central. The service is good. The fish is cooked well and the incorporation of Asian touches to the dishes works well. Prices are on par with expectations for Cairns.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You've done it again !!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Well guys you've done it again !!!!! I think this would be another night to remember. The food, wine and service was outstanding as always....... It's great to see a family run business doing well in Cairns. You wont find the tourist food served on your plate like it's neighbours on the strip, nor will you be ripped off $$$$$...... Well done and as always highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Family Meal”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After walking up and down the esplanade we decided on this restaurant as it had a nice outdoor seating area and was one of the less busy spots.We all really enjoyed the meal.Was cooked and good value for money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Splash Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing