We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious!”

Raw Prawn Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 607 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I had a beautiful mixed seafood in coconut cream sauce with rice. The seafood was melt in your mouth and the sauce just delicious. The service was quick and professional.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlieHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    557
    173
    75
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood was overcooked”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We came here on a Tuesday night. Service was great, food was a major let down. My partner ordered the grilled seafood platter and I ordered the Spaghetti marinara, a cocktail and Coke. Cost $95 all up. First thing I noticed when the food came out was that all the seafood was overcooked. The prawns and fish were powdery in both dishes. The nap sauce was nice in the marinara, but probably won't come back cause the seafood was overcooked. This is a very average restaurant with prices a little on the higher end.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcshortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scottgravy”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a superb dining experience with great waiters and awesome steak with a red wine jus to die for. Good location pitty the live seafood was priced only for the rich and famous

Helpful?
Thank Gravyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

What a great meal we ordered the grilled seafood plater with the lobster. It was one of the best meals I had in Cairns. The seafood was amazing would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious fish”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a meal here recently. The fish was definitely the freshest and tastiest.

A little on the pricey side but the service and the food was great.

We had an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrucanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw Prawn Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Raw Prawn Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing