We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Marinades Indian Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 596 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

marinades is the best indian restaurant in cairns as i have been living in cairns for years and i eat here quite often its just the real indian food with friendly indian staff .
no wonder why they have been in cairns for long time ?
i would definetly recommend to try !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thakur2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    76
    25
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant...!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

the best of the best Indian restaurant so far.... i find in Whole Australia. Delicious food.... :-). long waiting :-( but it was worth waiting we tried to b there for second time but it was Monday n they were close. awesome

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank parthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value. Excellent vegetarian options. Efficient service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nothing bad to say about this restaurant. I've been many times, and it's always been great. The menu is extensive and there's a lot of great vegetarian dishes. I particularly recommend the pumpkin, lentil and cashew/vegetable curries. (Plenty of good choices for carnivores too.) Wait staff are always around when you're after a drink.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samdukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Came to marinades late but the staff were very welcoming and accomodating, the meal was great and service was excellent even though we arrived at the end of dinner service. I would recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wynterfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awful. genuine curry lovers please avoid.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

So disappointed with this place. I saw some good reviews so along I went. It was quiet, off season but still service was slow, haphazard and rubbish to be blunt. The overall quality of the food was poor, but my main gripe is I paid extrea for chicken tikka, you know, cubed chicken breast cooked in a tandoor oven. ALL my chicken was leg and thigh meat. This is simply unacceptable. No breast meat, all meat was grey, fatty with many giblets. Disgusting. Ruined the meal. The rice was nice and the poppadoms mediocre. Upon asking for my bill the waitress vanished and the manager appeared and said "the waitress doesn't understand what you drink you want" I replied I had simply asked for my bill. I am from UK, I am in Australia, no language barriers...I wouldn't return, cheap meat, cheap food, cheap service...but you pay for it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank QWERTY111186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marinades Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Marinades Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing