We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lamb”

Fetta's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lamb”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very good meal and a very good price - both adults and kids ate every last scrap! Staff were friendly and polite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    126
    50
    21
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ompah! Thought we were in Greece.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The owner makes you feel like family and can get the entire restaurant up and dancing. We enjoyed our fresh Greek salad, fresh callamara and fish, plus a nice variety of wine to compliment the meal. We definitely felt like we were at a neighborhood party.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Worst dining experience ever :(”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Unfortunately I chose to go to Fetta's Greek Restaurant with my family. From the minute we arrived the experience was painful. Not enough staff, weren't able to go to the bar for drinks, had to wait forever for food, food wasn't enough & to make it worse the owner was very rude. Definately not dining there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SupportCairnsLocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love this place. I have been many times and always have Zorba's Feast which is a banquet for 2 or more people, i think it is around $25.00 a head. The food is truly delicious and the service is fantastic. The owner is always around and he is very entertaining. I went for my birthday recently and when they found out it was my birthday they gave myself and my girlfriends cocktails on the house which i thought was lovely. On the weekend there are belly dancers and plate smashig which is always fun - great place for a great night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food,good value”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Returned to Fetta's again this year and am pleased to say that the food was equally as good with large portions,friendly service and good value as it has been before.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fetta's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fetta's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing