We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST RESTAURANT IN CAIRNS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fetta's Greek Restaurant

Fetta's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN CAIRNS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been here on a few occasions, food always top class, George is a legend for being friendly and helpful. Wish all restaurants were as good. All staff are attentive and competent, actions speak louder than words!!! I am not Greek, but always feel by the end of the evening that I am!!!! Great plate smashing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAC4055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    122
    47
    20
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most un organized restaurant ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was suppose to be an amazing experience for my sister for her birthday after having surgery but it was nothing but an epic fail!! Will never go again!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunnodunno890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Work Xmas Party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had the set menu, it was very busy and we had a long wait for our meals. the food was tasty but not much of it. It was like watching a flock of seagulls attacking some left over chips. The service was slow to start with but once the wait staff clicked into gear it was quite good. Atmospehere was typically greek and I think our group enjoyed the antics of the belly dancer. I will probably go back but will wait for a quieter time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Accomodating staff, quick easy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Showed up with no booking later in the evening and were seated promptly without hassle. Food delicious and very authentic greek, as was the owner who was throwing plates as we danced around the tables. Great fun.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank underwaterpetsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Greek Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Started with dips and bread. These were tasty. Calimari was perfectly cooked and meat dishes were tender.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fetta's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fetta's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing