We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and service for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fasta Pasta

Fasta Pasta
Ranked #187 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our rental car person. Food was very good and yummy and very affordable. Kids meal included 5 choices, drink and ice cream for 10 bucks. You cannot go wrong with that. This restaurant should be rated much higher. Rissotto was tasty

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 83lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    66
    30
    13
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good standard pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The franchise of Fasta Pasta is reliant on the independent owner. This one was very good for quality and quantity of the food. They still remain very noisy with clunky furniture and tiled floors and screaming kids. Cairns is no different in this respect.
Overall a good feed at a moderate cost

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BARRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been meaning to review this restaurant for about 7 years but keep forgetting. Val an his team are always friendly. Food never had a problem. We go there about once a fortnight as it is quick an good if you are wanting to catch a movie. They recently changed the menu an the Garlic Prawns are the best. Prices are very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank storm_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fasta Pasta - Quick and adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Prices are quite reasonable. Large restaurant area, almost cafeteria style and the staff are friendly. There is a very large kitchen which you can see the chefs cooking as it is not enclosed. The food comes out fast and lives up the name Fasta Pasta. The pasta is fresh pasta as I checked to see if it was and they said it was made from scratch. Too be honest I have had better pasta and it needed a little oomph. I was not too impressed with the taste. I had ordered the Marinara. The sauce was a little runny but the good thing I can say about it was there was a lot of fresh seafood in it so I did enjoy that. My husband had the Carbonara which was passable as again had lots of meat and his sauce was not runny. The cheesy garlic bread was good but mostly cheesy. It filled the gap and was good on the pocket book. We did try a pizza on another night and I would give that a better rating. Overall for a fast inexpensive meal it was adequate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and average food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food and cutlery thrown down on table and at no time asked if meal was enjoyable, I could go on. Lasagne missing the white sauce and other pasta was average. If you want fast pasta go, if you want good pasta avoid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kartoffeln81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fasta Pasta also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fasta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing