We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fasta Pasta

Fasta Pasta
Ranked #183 of 595 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Possibly the worst dining experience I've had in a long time. I ordered an entree sized Lasagna and a glass of red wine which totalled $18.90! Crazy price. The Lasagna arrived within seconds and was the ugliest plate I've ever seen. The sauce seemed to be compiled from overcooked mince and an overly sweet red goo slathered over a lump of microwaved pasta. The food was lukewarm. The waitress simply slapped the plate on my table and walked away.

I couldn't manage more than three forkfulls. It was tasteless and sickly.

Take my advice, try any other restaurant in Cairns, just stay away from Fasta Pasta

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    67
    31
    13
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We ordered take away Carbonara and Chicken and Pesto. It was bland and really not enjoyable. Would not go back, there are so many nicer places in Cairns!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good fill up food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

On holiday in Cairns we decided to try an old Uni days fav which was Fasta Pasta. Being from Adelaide we dined in the original in Pirie st which was a cheap and excellent alternative in the day but found the Cairns restaurant a bit underwhelming. I have to admit that we hadn't expected the high quality of the original place since it became a franchise but all in all it's great food to fill up on.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmongstMyselves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good Spaghettis for a very reasonable price. I had bolognese which was okay and my friend hat the special with prawns which was excellent. Friendly staff too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanMidway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

They certainly live up to the name, the food arrived within 5 minutes of ordering which explains the lack of quality.

Wouldnt go again, but probably good for a large group or a quick dinner

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxfordmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fasta Pasta also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fasta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing