We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a franchised coffee shop.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Club - Cairns Esplanade

The Coffee Club - Cairns Esplanade
Ranked #18 of 39 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just a franchised coffee shop.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very expensive for the quality and selection of food that is served. Lacks
a personal touch as it is a franchise. Staff were friendly but the menu is limited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    108
    66
    40
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had dinner here during our stay in Cairns, and it was delicious! It wasn't busy, although there is no reason that it shouldn't be, as the staff were friendly, the meals came quickly, and the food was yummy! Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thankyou to the wonderful staff here. We ordered iced coffee which was yummy. The lovely lady on staff (sorry cannot remember her name) came over to us and bought out iced water as I was a little distressed in the heat. She stopped for a quick chat while still working and made sure I was alright. Will highly recommend the customer service and stop in for a refreshing drink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cafe style eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I are fans of the Coffee Club chain and we find ourselves here at least once or twice a month. The chicken and bacon club sandwich is my favourite, but they offer a good range of sandwiches, burgers, wraps, and even a pizza or two.

Wait times are a bit of a problem here as it is so popular: one morning I waited for a simple bacon and eggs for over 45 minutes. But food usually arrives within a half hour, so as long as you have no where to be, it's nice to sit outside and watch the people go by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and worth to taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We have a wonderful dinner in the shop on esplanade street in Cairns. food is good, location is good, service is kind and atomsphere is goid. We enjoy very much.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club - Cairns Esplanade also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Coffee Club - Cairns Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing