We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”

Cafe China Noodle Bar
Ranked #196 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here today with 2 friends from out of town. I had the nasi goreng and it was to die for. I haven't been here for years, but since it was our old hangout spot, I jumped at the chance to go back. It did not disappoint and I will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Cairns_Critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    20
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Noodle Bar”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Often when I don't have time to go to the seafood restaurant of cafe china I go to the noodle bar. It feels inspired by the Hong Kong noodle bar chain "Maximes". At the end of the day you get a cooked from scratch meal for very reasonable price and tastes great, sure it's not the same as the main restaurant but hey still great food, great value and it's liceneced for alcohol, definitely worth trying a lot of their dishes you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty noodles & laksa”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We found a lot of local people eating inside this restaurant during the lunch time, the clean & fresh food displace attract us to have a try. Dumpling noodle & duck laksa are tasty! The Char Kwei Teow is fabulous with a lot of ingredients! The chili sauces provided are very good & tasty too! It is so value for money!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonably price but food is not authentic at all”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This review is for the cafe china noodle bar on spence street. Confusing menu covering dishes from Southeast Asia, china, Thai, etc. Service is ok but waiting time is long. Will not go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveladdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1,330 reviews
753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,045 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and conveniently located casual restaurant adjacent to the Casino”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a casual restaurant located within the Reef Casino complex.

The food is reasonably priced, with generous serves.

The menu comprises a wide range of Asian favorites.

You order at the counter, and the service is polite.

If you want a quick and economically priced Asian meal, this is a good place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe China Noodle Bar also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cafe China Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing