We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lcneeley
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Evelyn's apartment was amazing. So comfortable and beautifully decorated. Everything I needed at my fingertips. I loved my stay and highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Pleasure to have you stay ,its good you found everything you needed ,happy travelling lee and tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet728735
1 review
“Elegant Village”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Elegant Village. It was so spacious, charming and cozy, Evelyn is a wonderful host. We appreciated the washer and dryer availability as we were in our 2nd week of our vacation. The location is in a quiet peaceful area with a nice patio area yet close to downtown by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Pleased you enjoyed your stay ,its lovely meeting travellers .Hope you come again to Cairns ,happy travelling regards lee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely apartment with all facilities. Host Lee is lovely & of course a big mention for Tess, what a lovely dog, visited us every day.The apartment is so close to everything, airport, Cairns city, IGA supermartket, the Bowling Club is just a short walk away, Botanical Gardens. We had a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
IT was a pleasure to have you stay , you are welcome any time lee and tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham W
1 review
“Great centrally located unit”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This centrally located unit in a lovely suburb of Cairns was well equipped with all we required to have an enjoyable holiday, could not fault it, friendly owner Lee (lives in back unit) respected our privacy and has good knowledge of local tourism. Tess the dog is very friendly also. Would certainly return if ever in Cairns again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
It was wonderfull to have you stay , it was great to see you enjoy Cairns and your husband retrace his earlier visit 40 years ago , great guests always welcome Lee and Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By_Mariss...
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My sister and I stayed in early September. We were really impressed. The place is a short walk to/from the café strip in Edge Hill and about 10-15 mins drive to the City centre of Cairns. Very close to the Botanic Gardens. It was really peaceful and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more and we didn't want to leave! Also brilliant artwork inside the apartment which Lee has painted - very inspirational. Thank you Lee & your cute dog Tess!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Was a pleasure to have you stay , welcome any time regards Lee and Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozziejenz
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apt in garden setting”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A spacious, immaculate apartment in a lovely residential area. It was modern and bright and only a few minutes walk to the local shopping village where there were numerous options for food and coffee. We only stayed two nights and enjoyed the visits from Tess the resident Scotty dog. Lee the owner lived in the villa behind and runs a hairdressing salon next to the rental apartment. We did notice the chatter of clients as there was a common wall separating the two and wondered if some wall insulation may reduce the noise from the salon.
It had good wifi and the use of a washing machine in the outside laundry. There was aircon but we preferred the overhead fans which provided sufficient cool air.
We would recommend but travellers should be aware of the closeness of the salon and associated noise on the days it operates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your visit ,it was good to have you stay,yes my enviro salon is next to unit ,with a separate entry ,I have a two chair salon and work by appointment only,I am surprised you heard clients as you and your partner arrived Saturday afternoon and left Tuesday morning and my first client booked for that week was Wednesday,mostly clients are finished by the time my unit guests arrive home after there trips out .thank you for your feedback worm regards lee and Tess,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
“Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and welcoming.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We felt very at home here. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay was supplied and Lee's original art added to the experience. The location is handy to the stunning Botanic Gardens and the cultural precinct. If you enjoy fine aboriginal art, there are several excellent galleries in Cairns. The airport is only minutes away when you need to fly home. Not that you will want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for choosing my appartment. It was a pleasure to have you stay ,you are welcome any time ,keep enjoying your art it is special regards Lee & tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing