We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Harbour Lights
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$141
$134
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Balinese Motel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$88
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Gardens(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Centro Apartment Suites(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
$65
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
306
311
113
54
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
311
113
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationrestaurants downstairstour boatswasher dryerhilton hoteloverlooking the watertrinity inletgreat apartmentshort walkreef terminalthe great barrier reeflarge balconyliving areawithin easy walking distanceself containedfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 826 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Wondeful location right on the boardwalk in Cairns. Spacious apartments, 24hr reception and ice-cream. Definitely a favourite for staying in Cairns city - close to great restaurants, the Convention Centre, night markets, casino - plenty to see, do, and eat!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveCatPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here last week in a 1 bedroom apartment and the hotel is in a great location. It has good sized rooms and well kept. Mini bar is good, however the TV set up was a bit odd but i worked it out. My only issue was the blinds, they do not block out and I couldn't see any others hidden anywhere. The sun rises at 4.30am so it's quite hard to keep sleeping even with the bedroom door shut.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is $10 per day, but if you wanted to you could use the big public carpark for the pier. I would stay again with an eye mask.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our second stay at Cairns Harbour Lights, but first since Accor took over management of the property.

The service (front desk and housekeeping staff) was warm, friendly, and helpful.

The bed in our studio apartment was a little too soft for our liking, and probably needs replacing, but other than that, everything else about or stay met or exceeded expectations

Good value for money.

Based on our overall experience, we would definitely return to stay at Cairns Harbour Lights again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of our trip around Australia. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Check in was very quick and the staff were so polite throughout our stay. Nice view of the harbour and great location for all the tours which depart from the harbour. A nice short walk and you are in the centre of town. We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and will definitely be back when we return to Australia.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews