We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and very tasty Indian food in Cairns!”
Review of Bombay Kitchen

Bombay Kitchen
Ranked #109 of 598 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic and very tasty Indian food in Cairns!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good choice of Indian food on the menu - plenty of vegetarian options, and seafood and non-veg options. Food was freshly prepared, not over spiced, and as an Indian, I could vouch for the taste and quality. Friendly and attentive service, very good value for money, located on Shields Street so near our hotel and all the quaint shops on the promenade!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnandaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    18
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food I've had in Australia”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ordered 3 entrees: Lamp Chops, Prawns and Meat Samosas, they were all delicious. The lamb particularly. Often in Indian restaurants you can be blown away by the entrees and the mains don't live up to them but this was certainly not the case. I had the Lamb Sabzi which I've never seen on menus before. It was to die for. The lamb was melt in the mouth. My partner had the Lamb Sagwala and said it was the nicest he's ever had. All in all the meal was fantastic. It will be top of my list to come back to when in Cairns.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grainne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had dinner there last night ( first read TA reviews). The food was delicious and portions where very generous. Would definitely return :).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My partner & I dined here as result of T/A reviews & we were not disappointed the food is good & very reasonable priced. The service was also v good although the restaurant wasn't full when we dined.

Note the contact phone number on T/A was unavailable when I tried to make a reservation although I did manage to find another via internet: 40318984

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food we've had”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We are locals and it was our wedding anniversary. We wanted to try somewhere we hadn't been before. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we received very warm and friendly service. The food was amazing, my husband raved about the Goat Curry - one of the best curries he's had! They can adapt the menu to cater for all 'heat' preferences and children (our son was with us). Another nice option was being able to sit outside on the footpath. We'll certainly come back again and highly recommend Bombay Kitchen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing