We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned hospitality and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Ranked #23 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good old fashioned hospitality and excellent service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The 3 bedroom apartment was very clean and tidy. It was fully airconditioned and very quiet. Andy and Ruth provided good old fashioned hospitality and friendly service by escorting us to the room and explaining the features of the accommodation and local shopping and attractions in the area. No matter how little or big a request may have been to Andy and Ruth they went the extra mile to accommodate and promptly deliver the request and service.

Very impressed and will be definitely staying there again and also telling family and friends about our experience.

Andy and Ruth - keep doing what you are doing and never change your style of service. Well done!

Maria and Russell Hill, Brisbane

Room Tip: Three Bedroom apartment - Unit 16 was excellent - very spacious, quiet and airconditioned throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom apt, very we'll equipped and SPOTLESSLY clean!! Air con in every room, worked as new, very comfortable beds. Really central. Would highly recommend koala court. I left my wallet behind & Andy kindly posted it back to me no worries! We will be booking koala court apartments again on our next trip to Cairns!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Samanthapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Koala Court Apartments having seen the reviews on trip advisor & researched it accordingly. So glad we stayed! Andy & Ruth were so very helpful & accommodating, they are such a lovely & welcoming couple. Nothing was too much.
Our apartment was a 1 bedroom (double) on the first floor. It was a lovely set up, clean & functional to handle the Cairns weather! The bathroom consisted of a good sized shower cubicle, toilet & sink area/work top & then full laundry facilities. The living & kitchen areas are open plan, well furnished & functional. It also leads onto a balcony. There is air conditioning in the bedroom & living area along with 2 large ceiling fans. Free wi fi is available too & there is a swimming pool & BBQ area (which we took advantage of!).
The main office/reception area is open 7 days a week - if you are delayed in arriving, drop Andy & Ruth a line & they will arrange to leave your keys in the safe & give you the access details - our connecting flights were delayed so we didn't arrive until about 10pm. You can also book the many & varied trips & visits too & Andy helped us greatly by booking our selected trips & seeking out discounts for us too (which meant that our trips worked out cheaper than either booking direct or at the many booking offices located in cairns).
Location wise, the apartments are about 10 mins taxi ride from the airport & 10 mins onto the sea front & main shopping area. Most of the time, we walked into town which took about 20 mins (we paced ourselves in the very hot & humid weather!), only grabbing a cab coming back late from our visits to the night markets. Just across the road is a row of takeaways/convenience store/liquor store & then further supermarkets in the main shopping centre to get further & cheaper provisions.
We were sad to leave the Koala Court Apartments, we had such a very cool time staying there & cannot say thank you enough to Ruth & Andy for making it a very special part of our trip to australia.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frodo848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Stayed under unfortunate circumstances and they accommodated us with a problem, doing deals and making sure we were comfortable and hassle free. Nicest people I've ever had the pleasure to get accommodation through. The pool/spa area was great for the kids and they made sure the BBQ was clean and ready to use every day. When in cairns don't look at any other accommodation. Koala Court your first and last search. Thank you so much guys. AAAAA++++

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darthdave78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. I will come back to this hotel if I return to Australia. The only downside is there are no attractions right near by this hotel, at least a 20 min walk. A cab can easily be called and be there within minutes however. We arrived at 10pm and a closed front desk. Much to our surprise however, a letter with our room key was waiting for us. The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, clean, full kitchen, and washer/dryer unit. The provided dish soap and laundry detergent. The hosts were incredibly nice and helpful. They provided advice and booked our events with no extra fees. Very kind, very generous, very clean. Unless location is extremely important to you, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and it is a great place. Alan and Ruth are friendly helpful and very knowledgeable about the area.

The apartment is large with the added bonus of a small utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer.

There is off street parking in the complex which is secure at night. Unfortunately there is no lift to the second floor but not a great issue.

Very quiet and relaxing place about a 15-20 minute walk to town centre.
There is a small 24 hour convenience store just around corner with a good selection of goods for self catering.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We selected this accommodation after careful research. As we are on a two month tour of Australia washing facilities are a priority for us.

Apartment – This was a large apartment by most standards. It comprised a lounge area running through to a kitchen/dinette. There was a spacious balcony off the lounge section with a table and chairs.
The bedroom was well proportioned with cupboard space and a comfortable bed.

The bathroom was smaller when compared with the other rooms but was adequate. Off the bathroom was a small washroom with a washing machine and dryer.

There is adequate air-conditioning throughout.

Noise – There was no noise at all during my 5 day stay.

Reception (checking in and out) – The reception area doubles up as an office with a lot of tourist literature. The check-in procedures were fine and excellent advice was offered by the owners.

Apartment Location – Our apartment was on the upper floor and there is no lift unfortunately.

Complex Location – The complex is about a 20 minute walk out of the CBD.

Car-Park – There is a small car-park at the side of the complex. Being within the boundary it is secured and under cover. It is adequate for the number of apartments.

Misc – There is a vending machine within the complex with a good selection of cold drinks and snacks.

There is a small pool at the front of the complex.

All the equipment within the apartment functioned well.

Finally – Yes I would book this apartment again and can thoroughly recommend it to others.

I have added a few photographs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#31 of 84 in Cairns
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#30 of 84 in Cairns
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cove Waterfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koala Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koala Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 147 - 155 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Koala Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koala Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing