We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
351
243
54
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
243
54
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel offersfree shuttle to the airportclose to the airportshuttle serviceminute walkcontinental breakfastflight patha ground floor roomroom was spotlesskitchen facilitiesquiet locationsmall kitchenspent nightsself cateringtown centreonly stayed one nightwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 680 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

The Service we received was fantastic. The people were very nice and accommodating and very helpful with advise of where is best to eat or what activities are worth doing. I would stay with Reef Palms again :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 123lashaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Jeff and Lynn, our Management Team work very hard to ensure guests enjoy their stay at Reef Palms and they appreciated your feedback. If ever in Cairns again, we hope you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great place to stay , the management were very helpful on our late arrival , thanks very much . the accommodation
was very good , clean and comfortable . Our visits to Karanda were all organized , with pick up from the Hotel .

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for writing, we appreciate it very much when our guests find the time to review our Motel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay after 5 weeks travelling Australia in a camper. The host knew this so gave us a free upgrade to a spa suite which was fantastic. Kitchen area is a great size, bed very comfortable. Staff were so helpful and lovely! Thank you again!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Katielglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

We figured after travelling for 5 weeks in a camper, a night in a Spa Studio would prove a hit with you! It was our pleasure to be able to offer the free upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Hotel room has a full very well appointed kitchen. Our room felt large and well equipped to handle 2 adults and 2 children. Everything in the room is very clean.

Manager is great and very welcoming. Happy to help with recommendations and bookings for activities.

It is close to the waterfront, and approx 30 min walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanasf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Reef Palms enjoys welcoming families to stay, while our Studios do not have separate bedrooms, they offer excellent accommodation for guests willing to sleep in an open plan studio. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I was very fortunate to stay 8 nights in the Reef Palm during my visit to Cairns. Immaculate and good sized accommodation. The manager Jeff, arranged our tour bookings and nothing was too much trouble. Super chap with a great team. Thank you x

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Deb170765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Jeff was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Reef Palms and enjoyed the trips he helped you organize for you while in Cairns. Thank you very much for writing, everyone at Reef Palms appreciated your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews