We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent and Easy

Easy to book the transfers online from Cairns airport to Port Douglas.Drivers were on time and very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
KVA125
Excellent!

We have been coming to Port Douglas for many years and usually have a shuttle bus pick us up from... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2019
rechargedbat
,
Orange, Australia
via mobile
Read all 139 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairns
from $112.84
More Info
from $114.21
More Info
from $122.42
More Info
from $146.01
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
93
16
4
5
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
16
4
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port douglas return transfer reliable service car sickness clean buses great transfer bus transfer friendly driver always on time other companies could not fault these guys craig company carousel pd van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I called up to book for my partner and I but the lady was so rude, we decided to go with another company. Terrible customer service.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank the_fithit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming to Port Douglas for many years and usually have a shuttle bus pick us up from Cairns airport, this time our transfer was totally different. We were met by Craig who was professional, personable and perfect. We had a long day of travel 5am until till 4pm totally exhausted after bus making it through the bush fire zone (slow due to smoke etc) then our flight. No more shuttle bus but the most relaxing ride in a private vehicle felt like i was floating on a cloud which made the final stage of our arrival enjoyable. Thank you again Craig.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We booked Krystal transport for our trip in Port Douglas and were not disappointed!
Marc was an amazing driver and we felt incredibly safe throughout both trips!
The service was great and we could not recommend enough!
Thanks Marc for making our trip so so incredibly easy!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Travellingwandererxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We were referred to Krystal Transport when a shuttle organized by the Cairns airport had just left for Port Douglas and we were faced with a three hour wait for the next ride. A Krystal driver named David was completing airport pick-ups at that moment and he immediately came to our rescue. The ride itself was timely, safe and efficient at a fair price ($45pp).

What was particularly noteworthy was the quality of David's performance - not only as a driver, but as a de facto tour guide introducing us and our four fellow passengers to the Port Douglas area along the way with energetic, very witty and quite helpful information, including safety tips, wildlife (he slowed to have us watch the fruit bats assembling for their nightly foraging and pointed out the wallabies and the crocodile hazards visible from the road), restaurant options, and other area insights. He was a conspicuously kind and genuinely entertaining person who added value to our vacation trip! How utterly unusual or an airport transportation driver.

As he carefully unloaded our suitcases upon arrival at the doorstep of our lodging, he took time to chat with us (as we were the final drop off) even though it was the end of his shift. What a high quality guy.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank DrJLG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

We got picked up by David and he drove us all the way to Port Douglas. On our way to PD he took a detour to show us Wallabies because we hadn't seen them yet and he even explained what we should do around Cairns and what to watch out for. It was overall a superb experience and I'd definitely recommend Krystal to anyone who needs transport around Cairns. He even recommended us which restaraunts to visit and eat.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews