We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Getaway On Grafton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Getaway On Grafton
Ranked #12 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

had a great time the staff where great arranged every thing for us close to every thing the only thing I would say is the rooms need a good clean out once a month or so other than that it was great had a good time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy1957858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies that you found your apartment not being clean enough.
We pass on any feedback like this to our housekeeping team to further improve on our standards.
Regards,
Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    90
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
166
32
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff very helpful in organizing trips, taxis etc. Wonderful accommodation for four adults. Very roomy. Clean and separate bathrooms. Well stocked and roomy. We loved it. Walking very easy to all things in town. Can recommend Getawat on Grafton without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you, Robert, for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and our efforts to help you in any way we can.
Kind regards,
Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for four nights with two children during the Cairns Ironman. Great sized townhouse, lovely pool and secure car parking. Quiet and private apartments that are great value for money. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyJayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you, KellyJayn, for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Townhouse apartment and our facilities. We'd have you again.
Regards, Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nice & clean two bedrooms apartment with a big lounge. The kitchen comes with everything you need. Staff are friendly and helpful. A bit walk from central & the reef terminal (15-20mins), but still ok for us. Good value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Luu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, Sarah_Luu. Feel free to recommend us to your friends and family.
Regards, Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed in a townhouse 9th may for 3 nights. On the fringe of the CBD but within walking distance to everything. Owners very helpful giving advice on eateries, local supermarkets, liquor stores etc. Booked trip to Kanundra on train, return on sky rail and outer reef cruise through Getaway on Grafton. Cannot fault this place or the owners, will stay again.

Room Tip: Prior to booking had read reviews regarding backpackers which is close to getaway on Grafton. Reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you, Georgene M, for your very positive review. Yes, we are always happy to help every guest with information on how to make the most of their stay at Getaway on Grafton and in Cairns and with bookings for any tour exploring this wonderful area.
Regards, Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed her for 5 days and was very satisfied with this property. Very clean and ensuite bathrooms for each of the two bedrooms. Close to waterfront and all amenities - walking distance to everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms at the back of the property would be quieter than the front rooms on the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eugbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you, eugbed, for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Getaway on Grafton in general and in one of our Townhouse apartments with ensuite bathrooms for both bedrooms in particular.
Regards, Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Spent 10 nights there in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse overlooking the pool very relaxing and centrally located just a short walk to Railway station or Esplanade in ether direction about $22 taxi ride from the airport rental car company just round the block all very handy. The manager was very helpful and friendly. We were there while the Harley Davidson Thunder run was on and saw this as an extra bonus to our holiday definitely stay there again if we manage to get back to Cairns

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevlinco, Front Office Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you, Dylan S, for your review. We are glad to hear that by the sounds of it you have enjoyed every bit of your experience up here. We would be happy to see you back here again if you can make it to Cairns again.
Regards, Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#4 of 68 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway On Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway On Grafton

Property: Getaway On Grafton
Address: 157 - 159 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Getaway On Grafton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location, just one block from the city, Getaway on Grafton is close to the Esplanade and within minutes walking distance of the city attractions. This superior holiday complex of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments features open-plan living. There is a fully appointed kitchen in each apartment, which includes a dishwasher and microwave. Getaway On Grafton is focused around resort style pool and spa, with a distinctly tropical theme. Enjoy the warm breezes from the private balcony of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Getaway On Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing