We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$268
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
98
70
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
70
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenda and chrispleasant holidayfree wifi worked wellstudio apartmentgreat location and friendly stafffoxtel channelsfull size fridgebbq areaserviced weeklyrusty's marketbefore bookingwashing machinefully self containedwalking distance to the esplanadeoffice hoursthoroughly enjoyed our stayseparate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I spent a week at Cascade Gardens. First the good points.
Staff were really helpful. We arrived late at night but they arranged a ppick up point for the key.
Room was clean. and roomy. Kitchen was fully equipped. Car park was large and secure.
Hotel situated a short walk (2 blocks) from restaurants, pubs etc.
Now the bad points.
No lift to upper floors.
Bathroom was a bit dated.
Bed was not good. The springs groaned every time you turned, a very cheap & nasty bed..
Fresh towels supplied on a weekly basis. If you need fresh towels it is a $2 charge per towel.
Fresh linen on beds on a weekly basis. $15 charge for fresh linen if required earlier.Air conditioner could only be set for 25 degrees. If you adjusted to lower temps the system dripped.
Other residents cooking smells permeated the whole floor.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay. The staff allowed us a late check out. I would recommend this hotel but just be aware of some of the shortfalls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 464Pents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great place to stay awesome friendly staff willing to help out in every way our company have used this accomadation on and off since march 2012 our company work all over Australia so living in and out of motels for long periods of time we tend to try and find good clean affordable accomadation. The lighting and entry in the motel wether it be through the main gate or through the front door is simple and easy all the hallways are wide plenty of lighting for the late night returns the rooms we have used have good comfortable beds and some the crew we have are big boys so when they say the beds are good and they have had good night sleep they must good and all the guys who stayed there had no complaints great location and great rooms and bbq area easy access from the street with touch pad plenty of car parking will have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of traveling to the Cairns area in the future definitely be back here hopefully with my family and not for work lol till next time hopefully sooner than later
Billy from sydney

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwangaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

First impressions where ok. Pool was small and unappealing. Location was a good 10 to 15 min walk out of town so not very convenient at all. The studio room was pleasant enough but the "king bed" was actually two single mattesses in a king frame with a gap down the middle which made it impossible for a couple to sleep together. In was also very uncomfortable as the mattresses were so old you could feel the springs...we had terrible nights' sleep. We told the staff we were unhappy with the bed and they made the excuse that that's what they slept on and had no problems (which was totally irrelevant to our complaint). The TV did not face the bed so you could only watch from the chairs which had very thin cushions which were very hard and not suitable to relax in.
We asked to check out a day early and they would not comply with our request without charging us.
Consequently we felt like prisoners, not guests, as we simply did not want to be there. Not a very good customer relations strategy for the sake of one night's revenue.
We found the manager was good at acting pleasant if all was well but who's personality would "turn" when one would politely raise an issue.

So in conclusion find somewhere better than Cascade Gardens Cairns.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Julesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Comfortable convenient studio and 2 room suites close to the centre of Cairns. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Spent a week here in June. Able to be self sufficiant, full kitchen facilities and washing machine. A quiet area and a short 10 min walk to city centre. Helpful managers. The only little thing we found was that our room was a bit dark at night, probably needed stronger light bulbs, strained my eyes writting my travel journal(pages and pages, did and saw heaps). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooshlowerhuttNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews