We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience, great team!”
Review of Reef Experience

Reef Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One Great Day at One Great price includes : city bus transfers, 2 spectacular Outer Barrier Reef locations, breakfast, wetsuit hire, 6 hours at the Reef, Marine Biologist Reef presentation, lunch, glass bottom boat, reef levies, afternoon tea your choice of an introductory dive or a certified dive. For people who can’t swim or aren’t confident in the water our friendly crew will take them on a guided snorkelProudly locally family owned and operated.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience, great team!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were looking for something not as expensive to spend the day in the water and visit the barrier reef. We got one of the best experiences of our lives. The food, the locations and the people were extraordinary.
The team was great, full of energy and passion for their job. Patient and dedicated.
We will go back and we will book with them, next time for scuba dive. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    286
    84
    37
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
“Great experience, great value”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very enthusiastic staff, knowledgeable and friendly. Food was good. Some of the wet suits are a bit worn. Bus pick up on time.
While the GBR experience is limited due to the touristy locations, which doesn't give you a feel for the grandeur of the whole reef, they make the most out of it. Our trip had a bonus of whale watching close to Cairns.
Having the introductory scuba dive is outstanding value and they are extremely patient and supportive even with quite a few tourists who can't swim or speak English

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant stuff!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

As a novice in anything water based, with a far more confident partner I was worried this wouldn't suit us both - but it really did!
We were picked up from our hotel in the morning, and taken down to the esplanade. The staff are very friendly and professional, and even advised us to take sea sickness tablets as it was a little rougher than usual!
There was plenty of time at both sites, I didn't go diving but my partner thought it was brilliant and went diving at both sites, you can be as involved as you want - no pressure. We also hired an underwater camera, and considering our lack of experience in taking photos underwater the explanation was good and concise and we have some fantastic snaps! The two sites were beautiful and different from each other, so don't decide to sit out the second site - go and have a look!
As I already said, the staff are great - but I was particularly impressed at how lovely they are to us poor unfortunates who do get sea sick (very sea sick). They were patient and kind and for that alone I would recommend this company!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catkin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great staff, great reef locations, awesome experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Knowledgeable, friendly, professional staff. Two awesome sites and plenty of time in the water. I recommend the snorkelling reef tour for that bit of extra information and a real close encounter with the reef. I didn't do the dives, but my boyfriend said that they were well run, even on the first time dive they got plenty of time in the water looking at the reef. Thank you for such a memorable day, a real once in a life time experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank katie_ellen_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrible booking management”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

booked this tour through the website, got an email confirming our booking. turned up to the boat on the morning of the tour and nobody was there, so we phoned the company who told us they had no record of our booking, and then told us they weren't going out anyway cos it was too windy. Eventually found Ocean Freedom, had a great tour with really nice people, recommend you book with them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank WonderingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef Experience also viewed

 

Been to Reef Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing