We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again. The staff was great. Everything was great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would stay here again. The staff was great. Everything was great!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2010

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a great location and you couldn't beat the price. The owner was awesome. They answered all our questions and gave us tips. The owner's daughter even drove us to the gardens so we would not have to catch a cab. This hotel also had the largest room I stayed in while in Australia. If you are going to Cairns, this is the only place I would stay!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oockiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    199
    52
    8
    1
See reviews for
88
253
64
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

good location, great helpful staff for all your needs, pool more of a plunge pool than one to swim in as its very small and not heated, but with the barrier reef on the doorstep, minor complaint. we had a spa bath bedroom which overlooked the side of the garden/pool small balcony but adequate and great for watching bats in early evening.within easy walking distance to shopping/train station/airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebuddyKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Heritage Cairns over Christmas and new year.
We stayed because of all the great reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Great rooms and very clean too! So close to everything in Cairns. Amazing staff. Great advice on what to do. The staff or should I say family were awesome my whole family (4) as well as others staying were all invited for the family new year dinner. Truly fantastic !! Thankyou ann and Sarah for everything. I would recommend this for sure . I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank exploringmycountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for three nights and was overwhelmed by how helpful and cheerful the staff were. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and other common facilities were also clean and well maintained. The staff helped us plan our daily activities. They had really good knowledge of the local area, activities and services.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kador2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The room was basic but very, very clean
comfortable bed, fridge, coffee/tea
there is a pool and computer room with free internet

The staff is amazing!
made me feel like home, gave great advice!
i would stay there again and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights from 1/1/2010-1/04/2010 in room 210 (there are only 3 floors at this hotel). It’s a bit more like a motel rather than a hotel. There isn’t a mini bar or restaurant on the premises, but there is a wide array of restaurants and convenience stores within a short walking distance and the room includes a decent sized refrigerator to store food and drinks. They also have a laundry facility on the second floor for $3 per load to wash and $3 to dry. The bathroom was a good size as was the shower, but the shower head was low and both my husband and I had to duck to take a shower (he’s 6’ and I’m 5’7”). The towels were also a bit small. The bed was comfortable enough to sleep after a big day of sightseeing. The wireless internet in the room could be charged an hourly rate or a weekly rate which was cheaper even though we were there only 3 nights. It ran about $50 for the week. Overall it was a nice stay, good for the price and the staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly – we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenum24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

It always problems when travelling in a big family group of 11, especially with young children. As people from interstate and overseas, we don't know what to do in Cairns. But at Heritage, Ann and her people have made our holiday a lot better than we expected. We were treated as their family members, advised us where to go, what to do. And more, Ann always gave us discounts on trips when the operator did not. We arrived in Cairns in wet weather but with Ann's suggestions, our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the holiday to the last minute. This service should be rated 500 stars (not just 5 stars). Next holiday in Cairns, we will definitely stay here again and again. Same will happen to people we know.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishlarvae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#21 of 64 in Cairns
486 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Heritage Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Heritage Cairns

Property: Tropical Heritage Cairns
Address: 8 Minnie St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Heritage Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxi service is available approx $20 each way between airport and hotel. Pool is basically large Spa. Internet is available at reception and wifi available throughout hotel. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, flat screen TV, en-suites and air conditioning . All rooms recently refurbished. We look forward to your visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Heritage Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cairns Hotel Cairns
Heritage Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing