We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect base in Cairns”
other travelers have booked this property
Trinity Bay from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity Bay from Balcony
View from balcony bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Trinity Bay from Balcony
View from balcony
bathroom
spa bath
kitchen
Lounge
fireworks from apartment
wide angle of view
Lift area
Lagoon pool
BUILDING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrahamW1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect base in Cairns”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is the perfect base for a holiday in Cairns. Everything happens and centres around the Esplanade and the Night Markets and you are right in the middle of that. If you want utter peace and quiet however this might not be the place for you being at the centre of things comes at price and that is you can hear the music from Bar below and your fellow residents may not be the quietest when they arrive home late or leave very early for tours.

However the apartment is lovely, spacious and very well equipped you have absolutely everything you need. The bed is super comfortable and the air conditioning very efficient but didn't really need it once I acclimatised.

Ross and Kay are just lovely people super helpful from first enquiry to even collecting you from the airport.

For me this looked perfect and it was I can well recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole P
Hillsborough, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“5 star apartment in 5 star location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay here lived up to our expectations in every way and hosts
Were incredibly helpful and obliging. It was amazing being in the
Centre of the action in downtown Cairns, while still having a
Peaceful nights sleep in the comfortable bed.
Would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: trip advisor fee was exhorbitant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Carole for taking the time to write your experience, this is always so helpful for other guests. Both Ross and I enjoyed meeting you and your husband and hope that next year can be an amazing holiday for you without any health issues plaguing you. Cheers Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di P
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Ross and Kay were simply fantastic. The apartment was something else-perfectly clean with everything you need for a beautiful holiday. In the middle of town so accessible to everything Cairns has to offer.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you Di for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. We look forward to your returning one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di P
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply exquisite!”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

From day 1,this was really easy. Dealing with Ross and Kay was a pleasure. They picked us from the airport at 6am, drove us to the apartment and really looked after us. I cannot fault the service, apartment , ammenities or courtesy. A perfect holiday in a perfect apartment.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is beautiful
Liked least: Nothing. It was all perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday in beautiful unit”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would certainly recommend Ross and Kay's unit 507 Breakfree Royal Harbour. They went the extra mile starting by picking us up at the airport at the ungodly hour of 4.15am and taking us to our unit that was fully equipted wanting for nothing, then showing us everything we needed to know. We stayed up and enjoyed the sunrise from our generous balcony overlooking Trinity Bay, The esplanade and Wharf. When we stepped out for lunch there was a choise of anything you could possibly think of you could even have a drink with dinner and walk home no driving. Tours we were picked up at the door and dropped off. We also hired a car at the door step for those places we went further away. When the washing machine died Kay was quick to have a new one installed the next day. My next trip to Cairns will be spent in unit 507 if it's available. Thanks Kay and Ross

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris4Hol...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, Great views, Great Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location on Cairns Esplanade, neat tidy self contained apartment, great views of esplanade and water. loved it!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you Chris,
I appreciate your taking time out of your day to write a review and we look forward to your returning one day.
Cheers Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing