We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room rates, pool, Nice people, Fast internet, breakfast, comfortable sleep and airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 14 Cairns B&B and Inns
Thirroul, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Room rates, pool, Nice people, Fast internet, breakfast, comfortable sleep and airport shuttle”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just stayed at the Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant. We are a family of Five (three KIds) and really liked this place for the room rates, the pool and staff members Mickey and Dino. We did not get a chance to try the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was included and was very nice and generous with a tasty Asian twist. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they seemed to be doing some room upgrades when we were there. Good Room rates, good pool, nice helpful generous people, fast internet, breakfast, comfortable sleep and airport shuttle included. I would recommend Crystal Garden for a family that requires two rooms at a good rate in Cairns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubenonekord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
18
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, quiet, and has internet, breakfast, and airport shuttle included! I would definitely recommend! This is the perfect place to relax and have a comfortable sleep. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. It felt like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chinese food in there is very good with very afford price. All my family liked the food and I would recommend to my friends and family. The garden in the hotel looks very nice and tropical. It great if you love plants and want a tropical holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

me and my family stay there for 2 nights, and add 4 extra nights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! caz we love the atmosphere there, and especially the staff!!! they are so nice and helpful, and I really want to mention the restaurant, they serve nice Chinese food with reasonable price. they also offer free airport transfer, What a bargain !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank naomi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am so happy to stay Crystal Garden Cairns for 5 night. Wonderful service, beautiful pool view, just amazing! I recommend this resort for all ages. The food was great, especially Spicy Beef Noodle. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I really had a wonderful holiday.
The service include shuttle bus transfer and Karaoke room. So relaxing !!! I really want to stay Crystal Garden again. I am planing to visit Cairns next month. Thanks for Crystal Garden staffs and service. See you next month!!!

Mrs TSAI CAI

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsaicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed at Crystal Garden for 3 days. All staffs are kind and so friendly. They provide me free shuttle bus, free wifi. Thanks to them, I was relaxed, comfortable. When I visit Cairns again, I wanna stay here!! :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#24 of 64 in Cairns
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,082 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant

Property: Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant
Address: 18 - 24 James St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3.5 star hotel is located at the doorway to all that Cairns has to offer and is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, cinemas and nightlife. We have 20 split air conditioned rooms with the choice of king beds, twin single beds or triple single beds with many rooms overlooking the sparkling pool.All rooms are non smoking. We have a licensed restaurant and bar with indoor or poolside dining. Salt water pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, 24 hour fitness room. Guest courtesy lounge with computer access, a range of tour information and reading material is open between 7:00am and 10:00pm.Smart, modern, casual and affordable - the ideal destination for the discerning traveller. Our friendly team can arrange your tours and activities, leaving you free to do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Garden Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing