We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and fresh seafood”

Ocean World Seafood Market
Ranked #189 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Fast Food, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
2 reviews
“Great service and fresh seafood”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff here are very friendly, polite, and patient. We asked a lot of questions when choosing what to buy for dinner and the staff were helpful and gave us thoughtful responses. We ordered banana prawns, bugs, red snapper, and salmon, and had them grilled at the store. The food was nicely cooked and still juicy, not overdone. We went several times for dinner and were really happy with the food and the service each time. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stokes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best seafood place in my opinion”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

always go there, people are nice and friendly... fish is cooked to my liking :)
i love it and would recommend to anyone i know
will come back as i always do
my favorite seafood place

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fresh is best”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose our own pieces of fish and had them prepared to suit our gluten free requirements. They were grilled and were succulent and juicy right to the last mouthful. Excellent cooked prawns as well. Good variety of fresh fish and very good value. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carjilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So disappointed”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had family here to visit and we were all looking forward to a delicious seafood dinner, rang and enquired if they had large green bugs "yes we do" was their reply, drove down ordered six large green bugs, came home popped them in the fridge and went out for a lovely lunch and a couple of cold drinks at the red beret, came home and checked out the bugs and omg I couldn't even believe what I saw they were tiny, can't believe you can even sell something that small

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank messer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ib Cairns”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Another close food outlet to our hotel. Amazing choice of take away, soo many local prawns and fish selection. Prices were affordable and serving sizes very generous. We sat outside in the balmy temperature gorging ourselves on our freshly cooked seafood. Plenty of quality frozen seafood to take home also. Yuummm ++++

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nurse-suey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean World Seafood Market also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ocean World Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing