We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fast and delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Kebab

Oasis Kebab
Ranked #28 of 596 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fast and delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great kebabs available 24 hours right outside our hotel on the Esplanade, perfect after a late night out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    84
    8
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts and Kebabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We eat here regularly on weekends and the breakfasts are good and excellent value. The kebabs are great tasting, best in NQ. Recommend to anyone visiting or living in Cairns area to check it out. Haven't had a pizza yet, but they look great and all I have heard is good reports.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This little hole in the wall takeaway has one of the best kebabs that I have tasted in a long while. Very generous servings and packed full of flavour. We also got a pizza from here which is way better than anything I have had in Melbourne recently. Two thumbs up for sure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times, very well priced for Cairns, and defiantly deserving of a review as the food really was very yummy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby12337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

While in Cairns we ate here on three occasions. We had breakfast there and have to say it was great value for money and very tasty. We had lunch another day and the kebabs were very tasty. Finally we had a pizza another night for dinner. It was fresh and enjoyable. The young English girl working there was very friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Kebab also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Oasis Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing