We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first choice”
Review of Cruze Coffee

Cruze Coffee
Ranked #1 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“first choice”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

great coffee, fair prices, exceptional and quick service, central location... couldn't ask for more from a coffee shop! always my first choice and never been disappointed! no and there is no extra charge for soy milk, love it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank florencemarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    25
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Hits the Spot !!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited here for first time since Cruze moved from the Oceana arcade. Much bigger premises, love that there are outdoor tables and chairs to sip on your favourite coffee and with the larger space I'm sure there is an even bigger selection of coffee blends and beans from all over the world. The staff are friendly, the service is quick and if you are in the area you should pop in for a quick coffee fix. You won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzinCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee, fair price, exceptional staff. Cruze Coffee is the best in Cairns. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee served by extremely friendly and passionate staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Happened upon this cafe and decided to try their coffee. We are fussy with our daily coffee hit so were delighted to find their coffee excellent. The staff serving us were extremely passionate in explaining what would best serve our needs based on our taste. We purchased 2 blends to bring home and enjoy, and enjoy we did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

After hearing lots of positive things about Cruze Coffee my husband bought 1 kg for our little home machine. Unfortunately we couldn't drink it. It just tasted foul. Maybe we got old stale coffee beans? Can't see how they can stay fresh being openly displayed. Disappointment for us as nearly a kilo of beans went in the rubbish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Elly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruze Coffee also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cruze Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing