We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mai Sai Pak Chee

Mai Sai Pak Chee
Reserve with
Mai Sai Pak Chee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #260 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gem in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Small take away shop on lake street ,excellent food, very tasty and with good prices.
Yummy noodles and good original flavours ,the seafood laksa was amazing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieCairns1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh, Cheap and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had lunch here with my sweetheart and we both had a prawn and vegetable rice paper roll and a seafood laksa. Both were great and the service was quick and cheerful. I'd go again for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy, Cheap and Quick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I eat here almost once a week - can't go past the rice paper rolls! 2 for $6.50 and they come with peanut and chilli dipping sauces. Other's I've been with have enjoyed the laksa and pho, and the fish cakes are pretty good too. So clean and fresh, and quick for lunch. The staff are lovely and friendly too. One of my favourite casual places to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffytins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After more than half a year asia...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

After more than half a year asia (incl. Thailand and Vietnam) we can say that the food is very good and tasty!
Try the Laksa Soup or the Curry. We have been to this place twice today and will go again. We were very happy to find this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gaanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New fav!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent, clean, fresh food! Great customer service, fast meals and great value! The restaurant looked clean and tidy even though it was full. I had the seafood laksa for only $12.95 and it was huge! My partner had bulgogi (marinated beef strips and vermicelli noodles and a side of rice) which was delicious $14.95, and we shared the spicy pork which was my fav meal and that came out on a sizzling hot plate and a side of rice for only $14.95. We also went halves in a fresh salmon rice paper roll to start and is the best I've ever eaten for only $4! I would consider this place one of my new favs in Cairns!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tasty_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Sai Pak Chee also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Mai Sai Pak Chee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing