We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like you're not confined to a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
Ranked #27 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Feel like you're not confined to a hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The reviews about the inconvenience of the office not being in the building are ridiculous. Even arriving at 10pm, Lisa met us infront of the Harbourlights Complex and gave us a quick and easy pep talk about what we might expect from our stay. And then we saw the room... which was a 1-br unit which looked out onto the ferry terminal. The sun streamed in the next morning welcoming us to Cairns... bliss!
I consider myself an independent traveller, one that dislikes the over-priced pretentiousness of hotels... but I am getting older and no longer wish to stay in hostels. This couldn't be a more perfect option for my partner and I as it was not located near the busy esplanade, but not far away from it. We will be returning...

Room Tip: The building is designed like a V , and our room was almost at the end of the right side near the fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    23
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and had a comfortable time. Read a lot of reviews about how the check in was confusing but we were provided with plenty of information and found it very easy! The room was clean (Studio with Garden View) and big enough with free wifi. Overall, an easy stay rather than the formality of a hotel, plenty of restaurants on the Esplanade underneath. The staff in Reef Info (where you check in) are helpful and were always available - we didnt, but you can book tours etc with them too. There is a convience store next door but also a large Wooldworths 5 minutes walk away. A pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in a 1bedroom garden view apartment for 4 nights earlier this month. It was a great value for money.The apartment was neat and comfortable with all the facilities you would need. The staff were located in a visitor information centre across the street and were very helpful in finding tours and renting a car for us. Best of all was the location of these apartments. It's right on the harbour that apart from it's fantastic views is where the cruises leave from. It's a few minutes walk to Cairns esplanade and the lagoon. There's a big barbecue area with great views on level 4 next to a well-equipped fitness centre and swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ban1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful apartment for our 5 year anniversary a month ago. It all started with the most helpful and kind staff at check in. The best I have had in a long time. First impressions count with me and I knew it was going to be fantastic from that moment. We arrived to a clean roomy apartment with the best views I think Cairns has to offer. We enjoyed the self-contained equipment, but also celebrated at a near by restaurant, which was just a minute away. Enjoying a few glasses of wine on the balcony watching the boats come in will be in my memories for a long time. We can not wait to come back. See you soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattywazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed with the Cairns Luxury Apartments during my holiday in Cairns for 5 nights. We had the most wonderful stay, and would definately stay here again if we come to Cairns.
It had a beautiful view from our balcony, and we enjoyed watching the boats come and go from the marina which was right in front of us.
The apartment was roomy and had a contemporary feel about it. We had everything we needed to prepare meals in the fully equiped kitchen. Loved having 2 bathrooms and a bath also.
The location was perfect, everything is close by and walking distance from the complex.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and greeted us by name when we came into the reception. This was located a short distance from the complex, but it was clearly described in our confirmation email where we had to go to check in.
It was great that we could book our tours in the same place as where we checked in.
All in all we had a great time and the only drawback was we had to leave!

Room Tip: Book a harbourview room, its definately worth it. Best location in Cairns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family of 5, Mom, Dad and sons aged 24, 20 and 15 had the pleasure of staying here from Christmas Day until Dec. 30, 2012. We could not have enjoyed the condo or location more. We literally walked out of the condo and a very short walk and we were at the pier where all of the diving boats, sightseeing boats, etc... are docked.

We booked through Priceline and because our arrival was Christmas Day, the management company made arrangements to have our driver pick us up at the airport with all of the check-in information and keys since the office would be closed.

The condo was a 2 bedroom with a modern updated feel. The second bedroom was large enough to fit 3 beds and our 3 boys shared that room. The living/dining areas were spacious and well furnished including a 47" flat screen TV. The air conditioning worked well and the kitchen was well supplied with cookware, china and flatware.

Also, there is a large balcony that overlooks the water, just beautiful.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Cairns.

Room Tip: Check out Priceline, ask for a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The 2 bedroom apartment has the airconditioner motor right in the middle of it!!! The noise was terrible, we tried sleeping with the fan on but it mad a really bad noise.We than changed bedroom only to find there was no fan, no block out blinds and no security screen to be able to sleep with the door open.The batroom, way too small,could not have two people at once in it.There was no bottled water anywhere.The next day we went to the reception and of course they could not help us,we got told to go across the road to the information shop,only to be told they also could not help us and they were happy to refund us the money!! What the ??? Are this people makig way too much money?? So we checked out and went across the road to the wonderfull Shangri-la ,cheaper ,fantastic and owesome!!!!

Room Tip: Ask lots of questions, about the rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAHarbourlights, Public Relations Manager at Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
It is always great to get feedback and we are very happy to receive fair and just comments including criticism as our aim is to provide excellence in accommodation and service. On this occasion we believe the comments to be very unfair. We were very concerned and wanted you to have an amazing experience in Cairns so felt we were doing you a service by offering a refund, which clearly you were not happy with. You complained about the noise from the harbour and mentioned that boats were beeping their horns at 5 am, when in fact no boats leave before 8:00am. You also mentioned not being able to completely black out your room. Our blinds are white and modern and do not provide complete darkness during the day. We were fully booked and could not offer you a room away from the harbour, so for your benefit only we offered you the opportunity to stay elsewhere. Our accommodation should not be compared to a hotel room as you were booked into a 2 brm apartment which does not have mini bar facilities. Your post regarding the Shangri La also mentions a complaint about noise from the near by bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#26 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cairns Harbour Lights
Cairns Harbour Lights
#17 of 85 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#8 of 85 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex

Property: Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
Address: Shop 1 34 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Luxury Apartments are individually chosen apartments located on the Water Front of the Cairns Marlin Marina. These apartments are located in the Cairns Harbour Lights building and are rates 4 1/2 star. Our apartments include studio harbour view rooms (TEA & COFFEE FACILITIES ONLY), 1 bedroom self contained inlet & harbour view apartments, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained harbour view apartments. Check-in is via our Visitor Information Centre conveniently located diagonally opposite the complex. Our friendly staff can also organise all your touring needs. Office hours are from 8am - 9pm daily except Christmas Day and if you are checking in outside of these hours please advise us and we will organise alternative arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing