We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
Nearby Hotels
$244
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$155
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$122
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$130
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$123
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$93
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$107
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
53
29
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
29
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour lightsinformation centreview apartmentgreat locationaccor cardreef boatsoverlooking the marinaown mealsoverlooking the waterhuge balconywithin walking distancecairns esplanadeliving roombed was comfortableone bedroom apartmentwould definitely stay here againshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Apartments are modern well maintained. Tourist office is across the road. We got our keys from here and also booked some trips. Staff in there are very friendly and knowledgeable.

The boat tours are literally round the corner, bars and restaurants on your doorstep (not noisy thought and supermarket is a 5 minute walk. Parking was only $10 per day.

Only criticism would be the lack of free wifi though this seems to be the case in most apartments Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfcmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAHarbourlights, Manager at Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is very important to us to recieve this as we can now improve on any services our guests may need for example, the wifi. We are currently in the process of installing wifi in our apartments, so when you come back to us, we can certainly provide this service... We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.. We will agree, our location is second to none and everything is on your doorstep literally!! We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever come to beautiful Cairns again in the future. Kind regards Lisa & Staff, Cairns Luxury Apartments-Harbourlights complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

So we were a bit concerned about checking in at a location outside the hotel but turns out it was a blessing as it is only across the road and there was a little shop next door to the check in office so we were able to check in and grab a few supplies for the apartment rather than having to go look for a shop afterwards. The staff were great at check in and iut even helped us plan what tours & things to do while we were there. The location is amazing and we paid for ocean views so it was spectacular to watch the big boats coming in and out each day. The unit was modern and very clean. There are some great restaurants within minutes of the apartments and many options.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nerinaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAHarbourlights, Manager at Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Its wonderful to hear you were so happy with the location and the Apartments of Cairns Luxury Apartments. We strive to ensure the cleanliness and presentation of each of our amazing apartments is of a very high level. It is also great to hear that you found us helpful with our Check in office located within a Visitor Information Centre across from the Harbourlights. With trained staff advising of all activities in and around this beautiful region, we can be considered a one-stop shop for all sorts of handy information..and of course so close to everthing else you may need!. Thank you again for your feedback & we would love to see you staying with us again!! Kind regards - Lisa Thomas - Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Truly stunning views worth paying extra to get over looking the harbour. Close to many restaurants so there is plenty to choose from or simply self cater in the unit with the full kitchen. We have stayed here twice and done both. the second time we choose to stay in the room as much as we could because we live in cairns and just wanted a mini break where we could relax as much as possible and enjoy the facilities/location.

This place is great for couples, families, friends pretty much anyone young or old.

Room Tip: Pay to have harbour views you won't regret it
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAHarbourlights, Manager at Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that our guests are amazed with the incredible views over the Harbour of Cairns & the location of our Apartments and find the amenities within the apartments convenient such as our kitchens! We love looking after our locals so we look forward to making your next stay another memorable one! Kind regards - Lisa Thomas - Property Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Luxury A, Front Office Manager at Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews