We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good place to check out for cheap eats

The markets themselves are mostly cheaply made and marked up souvenirs, but the food court has some... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Sam D
,
Cairns, Australia
Nice-Check it out

I find this place on Google and thought to check it up. Most of the things sold here are for... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
BoardingPass615310
via mobile
Read all 819 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairns
from $119.80
More Info
from $61.30
More Info
from $131.50
More Info
from $79.60
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
103
266
288
98
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
266
288
98
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stalls selling visiting cairns fish gifts vendors shop bargains heaps
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 819 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to the Night Market hoping to get a quick bite to eat. The food stalls all looked sketch and we did not feel comfortable eating there. However we did have some amazingly good sugarcane juice (the store owner was a polite and helpful man who made the juice exactly as we liked it) and also landed up having a quick Chinese massage. There are multiple massage places ... we chose the one next to the American Coffee Company (shop number 81-82 & 45-44). The man hustling customers was an enterprising man and gave us a better deal as we were multiple people getting a massage. My masseuse was Emma who was excellent. We were promised a 40 minute massage but it was much shorter. However not much to complain as the price was right.

We also bought some souvenirs at the best prices we had seen. Earlier in the day, we had purchased the exact same boomerangs for more than double the cost at the Native Market in Kuranda. :-((

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Frem862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a really interesting market and well worth a look if you have an hour to spend.
The stalls are interesting and the prices seemed pretty good.
Some if the vendors are really pushy and that makes it awkward to keep saying no thanks.
Watch out for the massage therapists in particular.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank geoffdemanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not very exciting at all and a que of people with their feet in bowls waiting for foot massages was a bit off putting.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank SandyJ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Went there at 7pm. Not very busy and just full of Asian people selling the usual Australian souvenirs. A few jewelry and trinket stalls but nothing special. Half the stalls were shut and overall the place is not very big. Worth a look if you have nothing else on at night.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank emmyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great eateries . Packed with stalls. Easy to spend an hour wandering through the busy market . Massages very cheap and good value.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Susannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews