We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend some time in the evening”
Review of Night Markets

Night Markets
Ranked #36 of 67 things to do in Cairns
Attraction details
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cairns night markets open about 4 pm. They are full of places to eat; kiosks selling jewelry and other souvenirs. It's an interesting way to spend an evening.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"stalls selling"
in 12 reviews
"visiting cairns"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 17 reviews
"gifts"
in 25 reviews
"vendors"
in 12 reviews
"shop"
in 38 reviews
"bargains"
in 10 reviews
"heaps"
in 9 reviews
Filter

635 - 639 of 819 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Crepe place is AMAZING! The banana and chocolate was my favourite! MUST TRY! but very busy so get in early! The Night markets themselves are so-so. All the shops sell the same stuff. its more for international tourists who would like a koala shirt or dingo claw back scratcher. The massages are so cheap, however hit and miss. Some of them are genuinely really good, others, not so good. But I visited here every night on holidays just to get a Crepe :)

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I loved the crepe place, I went back every night. The Banana and Chocolate was my favourite. Anyone in Cairns who hasn't try them should.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank HotelGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a rip off! $15 for40 minutes - what a joke. The first 10 minutes was spent with my feet in a basin of water and then the massage lasted another 15 minutes. Total of fifteen minutes of actual massage. It would appear that as I did not take up the offer of some patch therapy at a further cost, the masseur lost interest. Either don't waste your money or perhaps try the less time massage for the same cost.

The food hall was OK however the beef in the beef and black bean sauce must have come from a mercy killing steer - was too tough to eat. This isn't how the real Chinese cook!

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank neil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We made plans to go to these markets while we were in Cairns, we were not disappointed, it was great to watch at 4.30 as the other shops close up, these little stalls pop out of nowhere as garage doors and gates open the markets come alive with people. Admittedly a lot of the stalls sell similar kind of things but a large number sell hand made goods like glass art and custom t-shirts. The markets have an awesome atmosphere and I would recommend to go around 6pm as they are open till 11pm, this gives you plenty of time to look around as well as get something to eat.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Markets also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Night Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing