We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great experience.”

Trail Bike Adventures
Ranked #12 of 118 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World class professional organisers and specialists in delivering the ultimate premium all inclusive guided off-road motorcycle adventures of trail bike and enduro tours, from 1 day to 7 days around Cairns, Atherton Tablelands and Cape York. Motorcycle licence or learners is required. 1 day tour - $495. "Once discovered...never forgotten"
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Will be definitely coming back. The tour guide and staff where top notch and they knew there stuff. The tour was well organised and great value for money. Great for riders of all levels who can ride dirt. We also got to visit some beautiful places hardly accessed by no one other then trail bikers as some of these spot are very secluded and hard to access by vehicle. Thanks again for an awesome time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrianben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Absolute pleasure meeting the 3 of you and showing you around the Cairns Tablelands. Great fun was had by all. Looking forward to seeing you again on one of our Cape York Tours. Team "NQTBA"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome day!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great day
We did a 1day trail ride, had a great time. The scenery is amazing, trail bikes are by the best way to see how nice the Forrest is

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you Mic & Jamie for your awesome "twin" action on the trails. Team "NQTBA"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Decided to do a 1 day trip. When I arrived in the morning I was greeted with big smiles and handshakes, everything was ready for me (gear, bikes) and it just continued to get better from there. Greg and Jesse took me out on some amazing trails, mixed it up really well with some fast flowing sections and some slower more challenging terrain. I've been mostly a road rider so most of it was totally new to me but Greg and Jesse were awesome as guides as well as providing a great atmosphere. The trip was very scenic as well, felt like I saw a lot of what the Cairns region has to offer in this one trip. All the bookings/payment was a breeze, Monique was handling this one for me and was so easy. Highly recommend NQTB, was one of the best days I've had out in my little holiday. Definitely will be calling back in the future for a longer tour. Owners Greg, Monique as well as one of there riders Jesse are just super nice people and very easy going. Thanks guys so much for the day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much Chris for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we are thrilled to know that you had the time of your life and look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future. Team "NQTBA"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Did a 2 day trip with Greg and Jim. From start to finish it was awesome, if not exhausting! Looked after the whole time and the trails we went on were amazing and challenging. Couldn't recommend it more especially if you are up for a challenge!

Helpful?
3 Thank Elohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you Tom for taking the time to review us. Look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Cairns. Safe travels. Team "NQTBA"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really great Day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a really good day, more than expect! Everything stuff for the booking are easy. Greg and Monique are really nice peoples! About the trail it was totally awesome, Greg bring us in some place totaly unbelievable with a lot of water, earth and trees. The scenery was really good as well the real rainforest! it was going fast so good for the people like the action. I recommend this trip at every people who like the motocros, the action and the fun. Big Thank you for you!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pakatoo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Greg and Nigel had a really awesome day out on the trails with both you and Sylvan also, and we are so happy that you had a great time. Safe travels. Team "NQTBA"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail Bike Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Trail Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing