We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dawin to Cairns 11 day Adventure”

Trail Bike Adventures
Ranked #3 of 135 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World class professional organisers and specialists in delivering the ultimate premium all inclusive guided off-road motorcycle adventures of trail bike and enduro tours, from 1 day to 7 days around Cairns, Atherton Tablelands and Cape York. Motorcycle licence or learners is required. 1 day tour - $495. "Once discovered...never forgotten"
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just completed a 11 day ride from Darwin to Cairns with Greg and Monique
i cannot say enough of the excellent service and attention to detail on this trip.
One of the best rides i have completed in my life so far, and i will be returning for more

Thank you so much
Andrew

4  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much Andrew for your lovely review. We have decided to award you with the "Boomerang" Award (smile) as you keep coming back to us for more fun and adventure. We truly appreciate your patronage and enjoy your company and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Team "NQTBA"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cape york"
in 49 reviews
"off road"
in 10 reviews
"skill level"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"an adventure"
in 12 reviews
"awesome week"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 17 reviews
"riding ability"
in 3 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 10 reviews
"owner greg"
in 2 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 3 reviews
"amazing country"
in 2 reviews
"support vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list trip"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 8 reviews
"lush rainforest"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
Filter

190 - 194 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Three of us, friends from New Zealand, joined a group of 7 in the first trail bike tour from Darwin to Cairns organised by Greg and Monique as part of their variety of package tours offered by their relatively new business. With very limited involvement in trail bike riding myself, the attraction to the adventure was fueled by a craving to satisfy a 'mid life' need for excitement coupled with celebrating turning 50! The immediate role of Mum and Dad assumed by Greg and Monique removed any apprehension of our well being over the following fortnight as we only arrived at the rendevouz point in Darwin equipped with a small bag containing cash, spare undies and a tooth brush! The expectation of a fairly staightforward ride across the northern desert quickly got better. Who would have thought there could be so many stunning places to visit in what us kiwis imagine as a vast, flat and uninteresting piece of continent? Every single place we visited or stayed at had it's own story to tell, it's own people and wildlife- testimony to the extensive research by Greg and Woody (lead bike host) to pool as many places of interest as possible. A welcome swim each aftrenoon in a warm lagoon took care of the dusty body while Woody and Jesse (sweep bike host) checked over the bikes. This preceeded a delicous wholesome hot meal prepared by our adopted mum (Monique) in one of the most comprehensively decked out hospitality trucks I have ever seen- it even sported a fridge full of beer!!
I'm reluctant to give away too much in this review for fear of spoiling the adventure for others. What a fantastic way to see one of Australia's beautiful attributes- the memory of this trip will stay with me forever- it's one of those events I am very priviledged to have been able to tick off.
Charlie E, New Zealand

5  Thank charlie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much Charlie for your wonderful, raving and honest feed back. You say it so well. Greg, myself, Woodi and Jess had a fabulous time looking out for all of you and treating you like family as it is our main priority to make sure that you are having the time of your life and also enjoyed being a part of your forever memories of an awesome adventure. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. All the best with your new venture! Team "NQTBA" (Mum, Dad and the boys)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have just completed their inaugural Darwin to Cairns trip. Eleven days of adventure and amazing sights. NQTBA were absolutely amazing. Apart form top quality bikes and a well organised ride, the customer focus was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Greg and Monique and their staff Woody and Jess were experienced, intrepid and a heap of fun. It made a HUGE adventure so much more fun to be supported by these two on the rides. Even though the abilities of the riders varied greatly, the team made sure everyone have a heap of fun. A true adventure and heaps of laughs along the way. Thanks Greg, Monique, Woody and Jess. See ya soon for the Cape York.

3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much Andrew for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you there on tour with your "buddies".

Our "best experience" is seeing you chilling and having so much fun riding and exploring our beautiful expansive country, while we take care of everything else to make sure you leave with a huge smile, fabulous memories and stories to share for a lifetime.

Thank you for all the super footage.

We look forward to taking you to Cape York where more fun and adventure awaits.

Thank You!!! Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Judy & Nick Mears
I gave a 2 day bike experience to my husband for his birthday..... He hasn't stopped talking about it and watching the DVD! The service and communication was excellent. Thanks so much for making this the most amazing 2 day adventure for my husband. Nick mentioned about the experience Greg and Woodi have to share with him, gave him the confidence to try everything..... Nick thought it was the best fun ever and is completely hooked, he can't wait to come back. Thanks everyone at NQTBA!

3  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Judy & Nick, Thank you for your patronage to NQTBA and for the lovely review, and it was an absolute pleasure meeting you all. Greg & Woodi also had a wonderful time with Nick on the trails and were glad to be a part of Nick's memory making of awesome trails, fun and new experiences and we look forward to seeing you all again in Far North Queensland. Thank you both again. Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was the perfect gift for my husband's birthday! The service provided was second to none and he had an awesome time going up the kuranda range. His bike and gear were all provided, which made things perfect for us, since we travelled into town with a 1 year old. The trip delivered really good value for money, and the video and fun he had far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely book him in for another adventure in the future. Brilliant experience and great even for all levels of ability! Thanks, NQTBA!

3  Thank angie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that Munroe enjoyed his awesome day out on the trails with Greg and Ben and we look forward to seeing him on his next tour. Thank you for your candid comments as we make it our priority to exceed customer expectations and have everyone leave with great stories and memories. Thank You! Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail Bike Adventures also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trail Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing