We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darwin to Cairns Intrepid Adventure”

Trail Bike Adventures
Ranked #20 of 129 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World class professional organisers and specialists in delivering the ultimate premium all inclusive guided off-road motorcycle adventures of trail bike and enduro tours, from 1 day to 7 days around Cairns, Atherton Tablelands and Cape York. Motorcycle licence or learners is required. 1 day tour - $495. "Once discovered...never forgotten"
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have just completed their inaugural Darwin to Cairns trip. Eleven days of adventure and amazing sights. NQTBA were absolutely amazing. Apart form top quality bikes and a well organised ride, the customer focus was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Greg and Monique and their staff Woody and Jess were experienced, intrepid and a heap of fun. It made a HUGE adventure so much more fun to be supported by these two on the rides. Even though the abilities of the riders varied greatly, the team made sure everyone have a heap of fun. A true adventure and heaps of laughs along the way. Thanks Greg, Monique, Woody and Jess. See ya soon for the Cape York.

3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much Andrew for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you there on tour with your "buddies".

Our "best experience" is seeing you chilling and having so much fun riding and exploring our beautiful expansive country, while we take care of everything else to make sure you leave with a huge smile, fabulous memories and stories to share for a lifetime.

Thank you for all the super footage.

We look forward to taking you to Cape York where more fun and adventure awaits.

Thank You!!! Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cape york"
in 49 reviews
"off road"
in 10 reviews
"skill level"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"days ride"
in 5 reviews
"an adventure"
in 12 reviews
"awesome week"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 17 reviews
"riding ability"
in 3 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 10 reviews
"owner greg"
in 2 reviews
"beach riding"
in 2 reviews
"great blokes"
in 2 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 3 reviews
"amazing country"
in 2 reviews
"support vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list trip"
in 2 reviews
Filter

191 - 195 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Judy & Nick Mears
I gave a 2 day bike experience to my husband for his birthday..... He hasn't stopped talking about it and watching the DVD! The service and communication was excellent. Thanks so much for making this the most amazing 2 day adventure for my husband. Nick mentioned about the experience Greg and Woodi have to share with him, gave him the confidence to try everything..... Nick thought it was the best fun ever and is completely hooked, he can't wait to come back. Thanks everyone at NQTBA!

3  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Judy & Nick, Thank you for your patronage to NQTBA and for the lovely review, and it was an absolute pleasure meeting you all. Greg & Woodi also had a wonderful time with Nick on the trails and were glad to be a part of Nick's memory making of awesome trails, fun and new experiences and we look forward to seeing you all again in Far North Queensland. Thank you both again. Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was the perfect gift for my husband's birthday! The service provided was second to none and he had an awesome time going up the kuranda range. His bike and gear were all provided, which made things perfect for us, since we travelled into town with a 1 year old. The trip delivered really good value for money, and the video and fun he had far exceeded our expectations. Would definitely book him in for another adventure in the future. Brilliant experience and great even for all levels of ability! Thanks, NQTBA!

3  Thank angie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that Munroe enjoyed his awesome day out on the trails with Greg and Ben and we look forward to seeing him on his next tour. Thank you for your candid comments as we make it our priority to exceed customer expectations and have everyone leave with great stories and memories. Thank You! Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

there s no need of a lot of words. New bike, nice guide, nice hotel in herberton where having a rest and a few beers after a whole day on the wonderful trails. The abundant rain fulled all the creeks and i had really a great time. I will come back to have the 5 or 8 days trip.

4  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you Francesco for your patronage to North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures and your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on either our 5 day or 8 day tour in the not too distant future as we guarantee that you truly will have the time of your life.

Safe riding and happy travels. Team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

With a longing to get back onto the dirt but no bike I discovered North Queensland Trail Bike Adventures. My beautiful wife, and learner motorcyclist, agreed it would be fun. Next thing I knew I was all booked in. Monique was extremely helpful and prompt on the email responses and catered for our gear requirements. On the day we were treated to great hospitality and quality gear. Greg, our chief guide and business owner, was friendly and knowledgable and lead us on some perfectly suited trails. Nigel, our other guide and life of the party, did a magnificent job riding sweep and looking out for my wife on what was her first proper trail ride ever! All in all we had a fantastic day!!! Thank you all very much :-)

4  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NQTBA, Owner at Trail Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you James & Dannii, for your lovely review as it was a pleasure meeting you both and ensuring that you had a great day out on the trails and that all your needs were met. We truly appreciate your business and do hope that we can be of further service to you in the future. Happy Days :) from team NQTBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail Bike Adventures also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trail Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing