We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Couldn’t get enough of this walk

One of the best esplanades I have been on, very safe at night and well lit up. Credit to the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brydon65
A lovely walk along the boardwalk

Not having been here for over 10 yrs, we wanted to spend a little time in the area. We went for a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Metis-gal
,
Chilliwack, Canada
Read all 6,039 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairns
from $127.32
More Info
from $59.26
More Info
from $140.92
More Info
from $118.52
More Info
Reviews (6,039)
Filter reviews
6,039 results
Traveler rating
3,885
1,808
308
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,885
1,808
308
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great walk exercise equipment beach volleyball mud flats board walk public pool low tide bird life swimming lagoon all ages stroll pelicans jog skate buskers mudflats cyclists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 6,039 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019

The boardwalk provides a nice stroll along the water, showcasing fine dining places, wine bars and brewery.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fifozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

I walk long here frequently. It's well maintainedand offeres a nice view out to the ocean and mountains. It's nice and wide so plenty of space to overtake people having a leisurely stroll if you out for a jog and also has a work out spot. If you do the whole lot you walk past the boat wharfs, lagoon for swimming, restaurants, green parks and sporting areas.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank AmberCee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

The Esplanade Boardwalk is lovely. Our accommodation was a little further out right on the harbour so every morning we walked along the boardwalk in to main area of Cairns for breakfast and back again before planning our day. Great walk and plenty of friendly people. Plenty of birdlife in and around the water.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

I loved going for walks, sit and read a book. This is a wonderful place for any age group to hang around. Loved it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank savir2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Walk along the Esplanade Boardwalk in Cairns for 7 days, lots of wildlife on water and nice garden also great playground for the children and cafe for food and drinks, right next to many restaurants

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank 137barryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews