We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Cairns Discovery Tours
from $60.56
More Info
from $126.69
More Info
from $108.59
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
69
6
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
6
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour cairns city barron gorge botanic gardens painted glass windows guide eric modern cathedral afternoon tea guided walk his knowledge lookout sights company esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our half day tour with Eric! He was funny, informative and just an all around great guy! We saw all the sites that Interested us with a lovely tea and scones break in between! We would highly recommend this tour when visiting this beautiful city!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 340jennifero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryanne J, Owner at Cairns Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us and Eric. We enjoy showing our beautiful city to our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I always like to do a bus tour before I actually see the city, that way I can return to those places that interest me. We did an afternoon travelling around the Cairns city and surrounds.. Visiting the St Monica's cathedral and looking at the amazing windows. Two had been commissioned to celebrate the 50 years of Peace and one side of the cathedral windows showing the story of the biblical creation and the other side showing the aboriginal dream time creation. Beautiful work done by the artist. A short, hi lighted tour of the Museum. A drive to Edgehill, with the Queenslander houses being pointed out (with a history as to why they were built that way) where we had a Devonshire afternoon tea. Then a walk through the Flecker Botanic Gardens. Up to the Cairns lookout and Matt the driver pointed out all the ;laces of interest. A drive through some lovely rainforest to the Lower Barron Gorge finally visiting Palm Cove, before being dropped off at our resort. The driver was friendly very well informed.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kaggee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryanne J, Owner at Cairns Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Pick us up on time ,a guy names Mick, so knowledgeable and great fun, would definitely recommend this company .
A great trip in a 4x4 coffee & Tea provided, lot to see,
fabulous scenery
He certainly know his stuff

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Went on the Caurns City Sights and surrounds tour and had a great day. Our guide Eric was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank pbkarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryanne J, Owner at Cairns Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thank you for your review and recommendations our Cairns City Sights and Surrounds tour. Pleased you enjoyed your afternoon with Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

It was a fantastic way to see the sights of the city, despite the rain!
Our guide/driver Eric was absolutely brilliant, his knowledge and understanding of all he took us too see was second to none!!!!
A thoroughly great half days excursion!! Well worth the money!!
Thanks Eric!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryanne J, Owner at Cairns Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thank you for your review. I have to agree with you -Eric is absolutely brilliant. Pleased you enjoyed the sights of Cairns on our half day tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We were stuck in Cairns w/o plans, disappointed when a storm canceled our reef cruise. Cairns Discovery Tours to the rescue! We booked a half-day afternoon city tour and got an amazing guide, Emma, who took us all around the museum, different areas of the city, the botanical garden, a great modern cathedral, awesome neighborhoods, and even a visit to “Surprise Falls,” which was especially awesome—swollen w all the rain that cancelled the cruises that day.

The fantastic Emma and comfy van saved the rainy day.
Guide:
Knowledgeable, super friendly, smart, and down to earth.
Itinerary: Packed w interesting sites of many types. A great option in Cairns.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 935ellens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryanne J, Owner at Cairns Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with Emma, we have been proudly operating for over 25 years and delight in showing our beautiful city to our visitors

Regards Maryanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews