We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you go wrong????”
Review of Pho Viet

Pho Viet
Ranked #83 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“How can you go wrong????”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We're locals and my wife and I eat at Pho Viet 2/ 3 times a week - every week. I have the chilli pork beef and the better half has the pho - every time. Absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. We're really looking forward to the new store in Abbott St (next door to outback Jack's) opening in the near future.

Quality food prepared at a very reasonable price. What more can you ask for!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    91
    17
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food in cairns”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

So fresh and the people are so friendly and happy. Ate here everyday for the 3 months i spent in cairns. My fave restaurant in all of aus. Get the pork roll, beef pho and a Vietnamese Ice coffee. Yummmmm

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NF1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Close your eyes and enjoy the flavours...”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Want to take a quick trip to Vietnam? Pho Viet is a small "cafe" in Orchid Plaza, between Abbott and Lake Sts near the bus terminal..

Authentic simple Viet food...

Pork roll.. Ban Mi Thit.. with pate.. add some chilli for the real taste..

Rice paper rolls of varying styles.. with dipping sauces..

Pho noodle soup..

and others...

All the cafe faves.. just close your eyes and the smell is like you are in country...

All very reasonably priced..

Orchid Plaza has a range of Asian restaurants..http://www.orchidplaza.com.au/.... you are not likely to be disappointed...

After your meal, go to the Japanese supermarket and finish off with green tea or black sesame ice cream.. yum! Be adventurous,... not the normal flavours there!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangkurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, great value.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Visited this little hole in the wall eatery today after reading other recommendations. Very glad i did. My partner and i have only recently returned from a holiday in Vietnam, so the memory of the beautiful food flavours are still very fresh in our minds. The rice paper rolls are delicious and excellent value. Try them with the delicious satay sauce they offer. My partner didn't get to try the famous barbecue pork baguettes in Vietnam so chose it today at Pho Viet and was very glad he did. Try it with the fish sauce they offer and it really is a taste sensation. Once again, excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved the rolls!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Flicking through the reviews on tripadvisor I came across this place and the title photo caught my eye. As it was close to the hotel I thought why not. The BBQ pork roll was fantastic. Great flavour and fresh. Also excellent value at $5. This is a food court place so don't expect a great atmosphere but great food, yes!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Dinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Viet also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pho Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing