We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT MEALS AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Ricardo's

Little Ricardo's
Ranked #43 of 596 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A truly romantic nook with its intimate setting and cossy bar,Little Ricardo's fully licenced pizzeria and trattoria offers nine recipes of pizza and a dozen varities of pasta,steak,local seafood and classic chicken and veal dishes.Open 6 nights a week monday to saturday from 5pm
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT MEALS AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

hi all, went to Ricardo's first last year in October and i have to say that food quality hit me like a thunder!
since then i'm a regular customer of Rick's as all the food is great and test really nice!!
pizza is thin and well cooked, garlic bread is heavy addictive!!
bruschetta is just unreal and the pastas they have there are really really nice and al dente!!!!veal and chicken dishes are great and abundant,something worth to try if you are in Cairns :)
nice variety of wine and beers topped up with a well oriented and effective service by the italian waiter!!!
i've been never disappointed by this little cosy place!!!
keep it up and see you soon!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    65
    24
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Opted for this restaurant because ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

... it was rated fairly highly on various restaurant websites and phone apps. Location was off the Esplanade, which was nice un order to get away from all the tourists (which we were too). Service was fantastic - friendly, attentive. Decor was Mom & Pop, 1970s Italian restaurant-style I grew up on in So. California. Food was average and a bit tasteless. And, of course, like everything in Cairns, it was expensive, but no more so than any other similar restaurant in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple, good quality meals.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A good no-frills Italian style restaurant with pizza, pasta, chicken, veal, steaks, etc. Portions are reasonable, prices are fair, and service was very good when I visited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewQuested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Lived in cairns for 3 years and only just discovered this place! Can't believe I hadn't heard about it before it is a wonderful place! Great feel in the restaurant and great food!

Helpful?
1 Thank SineadEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We based our visit on good reviews and weren't disappointed. We shared a lovely garlic bread for starters and the 4 of us each had a different pasta dish. The meals arrived promptly and were very tasty and generous portions - unfortunately no room for desserts!
Our waiter was also excellent and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Ricardo's also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Ricardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing