We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and Delicous”
Review of Little Ricardo's

Little Ricardo's
Ranked #45 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A truly romantic nook with its intimate setting and cossy bar,Little Ricardo's fully licenced pizzeria and trattoria offers nine recipes of pizza and a dozen varities of pasta,steak,local seafood and classic chicken and veal dishes.Open 6 nights a week monday to saturday from 5pm
Canberra
Level Contributor
124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicous”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there and the positive reviews were spot on. I started with the veal and veg soup and it was hearty and delicious. for the main I had the veal parmigana and my good lady had the veal with mushrooms. Both were cooked to perfection and the veal was maybe the best I've ever had... great food. The deserrts were also good. Service was also great and the atmosphere was nice as well. Thanks for a lovely evening. Highly recommeneded.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    67
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family dining outside of the city centre....”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We dined at Little Ricardo's simply based on the fantasic reviews it has recieved on Trip Advisor.com & yes I would have to agree with the other reviewers, The staff are lovely, and very attentive, the food came quickly & the portion sizes were good, The prices are average for Cairns, but considering the lack of waterfront view & north out of city centre location: maybe they were a little high...? ($30 Pizza's) although this restaraunt does not look like much from the outside we were pleasantly suprised by it's quaint warm "family dining" atmosphere... but next time we might request a seat out side by the swimming pool, as it did get a little stuffy inside after a while...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Friday1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Excellent Staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My Family and I have been dining at Little Ricardo's Restaurant for years, and we have eaten most dishes on the menu, we have all found the food to be well prepared and reasonably priced. The Staff are really excellent. We appreciate the food and service so much at Little Ricardo's Restaurant that within the last month we have had our Son's Wedding Reception and Granddaughter's 21st Birthday there. Highly recommended. Coral.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little oasis.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I walked the 2 km to get here on a Sunday night and was disappointed to see it was closed. We managed to make it back a couple of days later and I'm glad we did. The food was excellent and priced very reasonably. The staff were all very nice. I would definitely make it a point to go back if I was in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JonTon102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food & great value”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've now become regulars, fabulous Pizza's and Pasta dishes (the Marinara is fab)
at a realistic local price. The staff are warm & passionate, kids are welcome
and the atmosphere is simple but welcoming. Highly recommended
for a great Italian meal. Licensed & Byo. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Ricardo's also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Ricardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing