We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHAME.”

Bellissimo Gelateria
Ranked #11 of 26 Dessert in Cairns
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SHAME.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My fiancee and I came here on 23rd of June 2014 around 3pm.
It was fairly reasonable and had a good quantity. Many variations of choice.
The flavours were very good. We really enjoyed it BUT the customer service was terrible, unfriendly, no smile, rude, no response, generally made the experience so awkward, even she just ignored what we asked. She was busy with using her smart phone. We were so surprised.
SHAME that gelato was wonderful but we won't ever come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tacos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had gelato here everyday of my stay in Cairns.
Mainly as it was about 20 metres from my accommodation.
It was the only gelato place I tried in all of Cairns so I can't compare it to others but I don't care as the selection and the gelato was fantastic. Very generous servings won me over straight away!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“looks pretty and inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

the presentation of the gelati looks so inviting and the taste is good too. lots of varieties to choose from.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusieLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Cairns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The gelato served here is definitely the best in town. Being a local my friends and I have been to pretty much ever gelato shop in Cairns and this is by far the best.
The people serving us were so kind and friendly and we had a lovely chat with them.
The portions are very generous and the price is affordable.
The gelato itself was also delicious and there was a large variety of flavours to choose from.
I would highly reccommend this shop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good gelati. There is a lot of fantastic gelati in Cairns. But this shop has a huge variety & the serves are very generous.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarysBedandBreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellissimo Gelateria also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bellissimo Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing