We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Balinese Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Balinese Motel
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very good value, continental breakfast by the little pool was included in the price. Very close to the CBD and close to the board walk around the ocean and CBD. Room was large, clean and nicely furnished. Staff excellent, we stayed an extra night, it was lovely. Would recommend and would stay again. Bonus was the Balinese Restaurant called BayLeaf just along the road - we went twice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Balinese Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a good stay at the Balinese Motel for three nights. Rooms were nicely furnished and clean. Staff were friendly enough. The complimentary light breakfast by the pool was nice. Was a bit of a walk to the main part of Cairns but we like walking so this wasn't a problem for us. Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jss1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Well worth your money! Only 20 minutes by foot to the CBD, we have been staying in this motel for 6 nights and really appreciated it. Very nice rooms, very intimate, very clean, very new, very breakfast included, very everything we want! Very nothing else to say. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Breakfast is included, it is a cheap one, but it is good anyway!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here as a stop-off between landing from Sydney and going to Port Douglas, and it is a very comfortable place. Rooms are large and cool, the kitchen is well-equipped and the breakfasts (bread/toast, cereal, juice etc) plentiful.
There is a small, pretty pool for cooling off.
Management/staff friendly and moved us with no complaints when we found the neighbouring hostels' music too loud.
Good location - 10 minutes to the seafront and parks, and about the same to the shopping centres. Supermarket is across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

the balinese was a really good choice! the staff was very friendly, the kitchen facilities are modern and clean, the pool was quite cool and the hotel is located approx. 10-15 mins away from the center. the rooms are very large and the beds are really comfortable. you have to pay for wifi, but there is a computer in the kitchen area that can be used for free

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ManuKre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed there with a friend for 4 nights.
Its a really good location in cairns. Short walk away from the middle of the city.
The rooms are very nice furnished and clean. Just the breakfast is poor.
There is not much to choose from. But alltogether its a good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresia1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I and a friend of mine stayed in "the Balinese" for 4 days. The rooms are very nice furnished, comfortable to sleep and spacious. We had a room in the upper floor with balcony. The City and the Cairns Esplanade is just a 10min walk away, which is quiet convenient. The breakfast area was a bit poor, no decorations and the entrance to little pool next by was closed most of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#26 of 64 in Cairns
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#33 of 64 in Cairns
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#17 of 64 in Cairns
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balinese Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balinese Motel

Address: 215 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Balinese Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balinese Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balinese Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing