We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views and excellent service by Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 14 days on level 7 with 180 degree views of sea front with great walks, 25 to 30 minutes along the Esplanade into Cairns.Apartment was well fitted out. Air conditioned if needed.Sandy at reception was very helpful with good advice for trips in and around Cairns.Would stay again

Room Tip: Get an apartment near the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello James,
Thank you for your review and so very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and also your holiday in Cairns. The views from the apartments are magnificent and being 'right on The Esplanade' is great.
See you next time you are over for holidays.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would like to start saying thank you for Sandy the Manager at Coral Towers for making our trip quite a memorable one. The Hotel/Serviced apartment is close to CBD. It is decently far away from backpacker noise and close enough for a walk to the happening place of Cairns. We booked our rooms through a popular booking website however realized that Sandy could have organized something better for the same price.

Sandy is very knowledgeable and was able to organise our trip to the Reef and Kuranda National park within couple of minutes and also helped us choose the trip option. We chose a two bedroom two bathroom. It is very clean and spacious. A set of towels were provided and it has washing facilities so you can wash them if you like. Hotel does provide onsite free parking facility which is handy. We did not have time to enjoy the pool however it was great to see that the pool facility was provided for guests to use.

Thank you Sandy for making our trip a memorable one and be rest assured I would be referring your details to my friends and family

Room Tip: Call Sandy directly and she will be able to organise it for you. Ask for the Penthouse it has excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Ash,
Thank you so very much for your fabulous review. It was great having you guys stay with us and very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We always try to make everyone 'feel at home' and help in every way that we can - so that all holidays are memorable .

See you next time you are up this way.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got back today from the Coral Towers. Had a lovely 5 night stay. We were upgraded to 7th Floor (room 36) and were extremely happy with the apartment and views. Sandy was fantastic and went out of her way to sort out trips and taxis for us. Always happy to recommend places to eat and go and see. If you do the trip to Kuranda (Sky Lifts) please make a point of doing the River Cruise when you get there. Sandy recommended it. So cheap ($37 for a family of 4) - the guy that does it is really passionate about the rainforest and its so interesting listening to him and his tour........Thanks again for a great stay x

Room Tip: Level 7 - room 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Steve and Amanda,
Thank you for your great review and comments - so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are fantastic - from all apartments - especially being that we are 'right on the Esplanade".

See you next time you are in Cairns on holidays.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the 'Penthouse' for four nights. Great Views and friendly operators. Close enough to the CBD but far enough away to avoid the partying backpackers. The unit was well maintained, with heaps of space. The views were fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Kath,
Thank you for your comments and thoughts - and yes I do agree with you, Coral Towers is a great place to stay - and the 180degrees of views from the Penthouse are fantastic.

Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely spacious rooms with very comfortable bed and great sea views. Sandi andTony were very welcoming and helpful. We booked 3 trips through Sandi who is very knowledgeable and gave us great advice which helped to make our days memorable - especially the reef experience.
Thanks Sandi and Tony for a great 5 days. The walk to the center of Cairns takes about 25 mins at a gentle pace along the esplanade

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiandonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hello Janice,
Thank you very much for your review. I remember that you had a very busy time here and I was just too happy to help arrange your trips for you. Seeing you at the end of the day and hearing your stories and how enjoyable your day had been - just makes it all worth while.
Always happy to help.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in a 7th floor apartment which was immaculate and had such a well stocked kitchen, every utensil was there!
The views were amazing and the pool was lovely and clean. It is a gentle 20 minute stroll up the Esplanade to the CBD. Sandie on reception is very helpful and very knowledgeable. The pool is clean and cool with great sunbeds for relaxing. Overall a fab place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Cathy,
Very pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. Our pool,spa and BBQ area is just great, all with fantastic views overlooking the Esplanade - nearly as good as the views from the apartments.
Thanks again.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in August this year and would love to go back. Great apartments, great customer service from the wonderful Tony and Sandy, who give expert advice on what trips to book and where to go. One tip - book direct with them to negotiate the best deal. We made the mistake of booking via a well known internet hotel site which offered great deals, but we discovered the apartment we booked via this site was on a low level with decent views, but if we had booked direct we would have been able to have a higher level appartment with amazing views for more or less the same price. However, realising our disappointment, the wonderful Sandy kindly upgraded us to the 5th floor where we enjoyed a fantastic view in our lovely apartment. We found Coral Towers accommodation fabulous - spotlessly clean, spacious, well appointed - we even had a laundry room! The walk into centre of Cairns is a leisurely 20-25 mins along the beautiful esplanade, and you can walk to the Botanical Gardens in 15 mins which we highly recommend. Airport no more than 10 mins by taxi so for us perfect situation. Will definitely choose these apartments again and definitely no hesitation in recommending them.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor, just above tree level, room 28, which is on a corner so had great views to fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandiehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi Sandie and Steve,
Thank you for your great review and comments - we,too, also think that Coral Towers is just fantastic. Always happy to help all of our guests and if possible and if upgrades are available - happy to give them.
See you next time you are in Cairns on holidays.
Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#30 of 64 in Cairns
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Terraces
Waterfront Terraces
#42 of 64 in Cairns
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Towers Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Towers Holiday Suites

Address: 255 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairns
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $137 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Towers Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the Esplanade, with views to the Great Barrier Reef and Green Island, only 1.5 Kms to the City Centre - to walk approx. 25Mins or drive/taxi 5 mins. Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom self contained apartments, all with Ocean Views. Our newly refurbished pool and heated spa/BBQ area is just great, with fantastic views overlooking the Esplanade. FREE undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Towers Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing