We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cairns delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and were upgraded to a top floor apartment with wonderful views over the ocean and towards Cairns. Sandy, the owner, was delightfully helpful and provided us with a wealth of information and recommendations.
The apartment was incredibly spacious and well equipped with a good quality kitchen, a laundry room and a balcony. Our bathroom was small but functional and the bedroom lacked drawers providing just hanging space. Our accommodation was very clean.
Underground parking was secure and free of charge. We didn't find time to use the outdoor swimming pool or BBQ area.
Some may find the location, approximately 20 minutes walk from Cairns centre off putting, but we really appreciated the quiet location and enjoyed the walk along the promanade when we ate out.
Coral Towers is not the glitzy over priced type of accommodation you'll find around the marina. However, if you want well-equipped and spacious accommodation with an onsite tour centre I'd recommend Coral Towers whole-heartedly.

Room Tip: When booking, request a room with an ocean view - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estravellerBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Hello Cairns Delight,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. So very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Coral Towers and your stay in Cairns.

Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our second time staying at Coral towers. Last year we stayed 6 nights, this year we spent 12 nights there, and we will be back again! Our apartment was wonderful, with a stunning view out to sea. We spent many blissful hours out on the balcony with a cold wine, just watching the world go by. Clean, bright and airy, with everything we needed. Just the right distance away from the CBD to be quiet and peaceful, yet only a 25 minute scenic walk along the stunning esplanade or 3 minute car drive to the centre of town. Secure underground parking is a great bonus. And awesome value for money compared to other apartment compleses. But by far, the complex's greatest asset is Sandy. She couldn't be more helpful, and with her genuinely friendly, outstanding local knowledge, we were pointed towards the best trips and the city's best eating places. I would advise anyone looking for accomodation in Cairns to stay here, it's wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralTowers, Manager at Coral Towers Holiday Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Hello Andrea and Tony,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. So very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, again. See you next time you are over.
All the very best.

Regards,
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

we stayed for 4 nights with our american relatives had areally nice time cairns is awsome ,karanda the reef ,the veiw from the apartment was awsome .sandy was so good with her recomendations of day trips and organising pickups etc service with a smile .nothing was too much trouble will deffinately stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

After a week in the Daintree rainforest and living without mod-cons etc, this was just what we needed to bring us back to civilization. We found it on tripadvisor 2 days before we were due to move onto Cairns. And what a find it was for us. A family of 4, had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a huge lounge/kitchen and a superb view from our balcony. The kitchen was very modern with great appliances, though we didnt use them as we ate out every night. A 2k walk along the esplanade brought you into the city in no time, so it's position was a bonus. Secure underground parking is also provided. Sandy and Tony are great owners, and Sandy was more than helpful with advice and general pleasant chat. The pool and spa was lovely and you had use of the bbq which we used on our last day. All round good value, and if we are fortunate to be back in Cairns in the future, we will certainly pay a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 night and the location is great with fab views. All happening on the esplanade walking biking etc. The units are clean but dated and individually owned so equipped differently eg our kitchen stuff was all mis- matched.
This is the place of rules!! Lots of signs with what not to do eg use a face washer for make-up , if stained $5 fine. You have to take all rubbish out . Although there is air con there are no fly screens so you can have fresh air which is a shame.
Sandy was very helpful on the desk.
Cons- take your key when taking down garbage. I got locked out of the building early in morning!
Also ceiling fans very low!! My husband and I both cut our hands whilst changing clothes.
Planes quite noisy but probably same everyehere.
Despite this we enjoyed the location The pool area is nice and you can BBQ.

Room Tip: Go for a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Although these apartments are a little aged, they were spacious and comfortable. Our balcony looked out to the esplanade with magnificent tropical ocean views. Sandy was extremely helpful and friendly, making great recommendations for our stay and assisting with bookings. Would be even better if you have a car as the walk into town is nearly 2km although this is a beautiful walk along the esplanade. Heated outdoor spa was great during our Winter stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excellent location, spacious rooms, "oldish" construction but clean. Free parking. Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception. Ask them about tours in and near Cairns; they will give you best advice. Will stay there again ... no doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view though some have rain forest view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njc2012mky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#31 of 63 in Cairns
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Terraces
Waterfront Terraces
#33 of 63 in Cairns
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cascade Gardens
Cascade Gardens
#20 of 63 in Cairns
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
1 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#24 of 63 in Cairns
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Towers Holiday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Towers Holiday Suites

Address: 255 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairns
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $135 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Towers Holiday Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the Esplanade, with views to the Great Barrier Reef and Green Island, only 1.5 Kms to the City Centre - to walk approx. 25Mins or drive/taxi 5 mins. Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom self contained apartments, all with Ocean Views. Our newly refurbished pool and heated spa/BBQ area is just great, with fantastic views overlooking the Esplanade. FREE undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Towers Holiday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing