We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice place to stay !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Njoy! Travellers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stood in Njoy for 5 nights and I highly recommend this backpacker which has a great atmosphere, good facilities (the kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms are always clean) and the free pick-up/ drop-off shuttle from or to the airport is great !!
Free wifi is also available as well as free coffee, tea and milk. Great value for money.
The staff is also really friendly, always smiling and happy to help !

Don't hesitate :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elanaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    98
    43
    11
    11
See reviews for
4
61
103
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Best b.pack joint in cairns. Friendly n helpful staff, cheep booze, free internet, a/c rooms .. etc etc ..

Highly recommended if u r visiting cairns

Thilina from Sri lanka

...........................................................

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thilina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed there for less than a week and I have to say that the atmosphere there is unique...the friendly staff, pickups and free internet made it value for money. I have made lots of friends and my stay there was memorable.
On the downside the beds could be better. Otherwise I highly recommend them.
Ash from Mauritius

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley-Cathapermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Myself and my partner had a great stay here. Lovely vibe in it, staff very nice and helpful with all enquiries. 10 minute walk to main street also provide a shuttle bus but we didn't need it. We had a private room sink mirror fridge table and chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience of a hostel in Australia and it was great. It was clean and spacious and the staff were really friendly. The free wifi is a bonus! Its a 10min walk into the main town but it's nice to be able to walk to the nightlife then come back to somewhere a bit more quiet. We were only supposed to stay 3 nights but ended up staying 6!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kvd1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I've stayed in Njoy! for over two months. I worked for the Nightwatch, so my experience may be a little different from people who just stay here as guest.
But to be honest; it's awesome!! (I wouldn't have stayed there so long if it wasn't good)
The Hostel is clean, (you're welcome =p ) the beds are good, and rooms have air condition (trust me, you want that)
And than the staff; can I just say you will NEVER find a staff so HELPFUL as in Njoy!
It doesn't matter what you'll need or want to do, the pretty faces behind the desk will do everything to help you!!(they have great deals throughout the week)
Plus, if you need a good night out, go see Martin, he will take you to the place to be ( He might disappear when you least expect it, but don't worry, he just went back to Njoy!)
Spend your hangover in the pool or hammocks and watch a nice movie every night at 6.
And if you can't sleep and just need someone to talk to; The Nightwatch!! Whether it's 3am and you come back utterly bungalowed, or when you have a flight to catch in the early morning, the nightwatch is there for you!!
Long story short (too late);
Njoy! IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CAIRNS!! (don't get discouraged by the distance from city center, it's a nice walk and they offer a free shuttle every hour)

I miss you guys!!

Tim

P.S. this site gives me the question to select how I was traveling, although I arrived here alone, in Njoy! you're always with friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. From the moment i checked in i knew i had chosen the right place to stay. The staff were so friendly especially Jo at reception. Nothing was a problem for her. The room was spacious and very clean. They have a great communal area and a pool.If you want to go on a tour book with these guys they know all the local secrets This place is paradise at an affordable price. Thank you for making my trip to Cairns so memorable i really NJOYed it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Dreamtime Travellers Rest
0.5 mi away
Travellers Oasis Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Njoy! Travellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Njoy! Travellers Resort

Property: Njoy! Travellers Resort
Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy! Travellers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Njoy! Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing