We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 month fun =)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Ranked #11 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Raunheim, Germany
1 review
“2 month fun =)”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Arrived in Cairns with my car and were looking for a random hostel. But I found the greates place in Cairns! Small and lovely hostel, short ways to the mall , shuttle to city n beach, great tour desk and clean kitchen.
First I planed to stay 1 week in Cairns but in the end I stayed more than 2 month there.
Foregt all about broken stuff,dirty showers .... Lovley hostel but of cause no 5 star hotel.... Perfect place for backpackers . Meet great people, njoy =) a beer at the pool and have fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a 4bed dorm and stay minimum 3 nights to get the discount =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    108
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
75
126
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in a triple room and had a great time. There was a 'free shelf' in the fridge that proved very handy when we'd forgotten something.

Lovely staff who were always willing to help and offer advice on day tours and attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Honestly this is the worst hostel I stayed in on my whole trip to Australia. I have stayed in cleaner squats. The rooms are dirty, everything is broken, cracked tiles in the showers, massive holes in walls, electric cables trailed in front of doorways. They have a massive plumbing problem (which they state on signs around the building asking you not to complain about?) so showers are cold if they work at all and the washing machines only work on the cold setting but still cost $4!! To cap it all its situated badly quite a walk to the centre and the nearest supermarket. There is a shuttle bus but it doesnt really help. The staff are ok but that's the only good thing I can say about it, sorry. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlitzBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad F, Owner at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Blitzbeaumont,

Firstly, we are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as the majority of our guests do. We would have loved if you let us know your concerns whilst staying inhouse so we could address them immediately.
As for the cleanliness of the rooms, your comment is quite surprising to us. We have housekeepers working every day to ensure the cleanliness of the hostel and guests normally compliment how clean they keep the hostel. We are a budget backpackers and this is reflected in the price of our rooms so we do rely on our guests to clean up after themselves and it is unfortunate that we had some plumbing work going on during your stay.
It is correct that we are not located right in the city centre, we are a 10 minute walk away and if you don’t feel like walking our free shuttle bus goes almost every hour through the day which we think is sufficient.
We thank you for your feedback and apologise once more for not meeting your expectations. From all the staff at Njoy we wish you safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This was such a great place! My flight got delayed and I didn't end up checking in until 1 am. The staff was so friendly and great even after coming in that late. Very clean place and there was even a shuttle from the airport. The staff manager was so helpful as well. Amazing place, I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cairns.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at NJoy. :)
Nice rooms with a fridge and a basin, always very clean! nice people and lovely staff!!! loved it, nice pool area to relax and a fully equipped kitchen. would come back anytime. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great hostel to just relax. The beds were really comfy, and I liked the courtyard area to sit out in the sun and chill. It was a bit quiet when I stayed, so I wouldn't recommend it as a party hostel, but if a calm atmosphere is what you're looking for then NJoy will be perfect. It's only about a ten minute walk from the city center, and if that's too far for you then they run a shuttle about every hour. Really nice place!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very good hostel.
People are very friendly and smiling.
It's very clean and quiet.

My stay was so nice. Same at my home :)

You can't have some regrets if you stay there. You will see...

I give this address at every who want go to cairns !!!


Thanks Njoy crew :)
Jess

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeciJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Northern Greenhouse
0.6 mi away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Njoy! Travellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Njoy! Travellers Resort

Property: Njoy! Travellers Resort
Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy! Travellers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Njoy! Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing