We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Njoy! Travellers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Njoy! Travellers Resort
Ranked #13 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Staff, very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013


We had a great time at Njoy, people was very nice and everything was very clean. Kitchen has a fridge with a lot of things to share. Room had it's own fridge. Pool was very relaxing.
Really a good choice, i strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portinariB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
74
121
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice staff, city unfortunately too far away but there is a free shuttle bus at least, liked the pool and the movie every night. Washing and drying machine old, Internet access only in the lobby, 20$ a night was alright, they have a luggage room which is for free if u book one of the many tours at njoy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyOZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice hostel, located 10-15mins walk to center, free shuttle runs every hr. it did have to do two runs the morning I going out on reef, but made it down just in time takes you straight to boat in morning. Rooms are clean, just shame dont have lockers in them or individual reading lights. Staff are helpful, Martin sent girl to my room so I could share taxi with her as I leaving before shuttle started.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monamahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We only spent a couple of nights here but had a great time. The staff were really helpful, especially Martin and Buddha who helped orgainse two amazing trips while we where there including our first ever scuba dive (on the Great Barrier Reef!). The rooms were clean and the hostel even picked us up from the airport which was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

NJOY is the best place in Cairns to stay! You arrive there and you feel home. James, Martin, Nan and all the other great people who work there are just amazing! The rooms get cleaned every morning, same with the bathrooms! The kitchen gets cleaned like a thousand times a day haha.
I was at NJOY for more than two moths and made some great friends. I am still in contact with many people I met there and parts of the team!
The location of the hostel is really good, it's 5 minutes to Coles and like ten minutes to the lagoon (which you don't need because NJOY has an amazing pool!)
The Woolshed, where you can get your free dinner is a 10 minute walk away, or you just catch the free shuttle bus (every hour! ha!)

NJOY is highly recommended! Thanks for my awesome time in Cairns guys! Btw: I'll come back in June, hope some of you are still there!

Love!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janinigranini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a fantastic hostel! Staff were brilliant, particularly Martin and James who we had a great time with. We met some good people there too and formed a solid friend base. Great location too, only 10 mins walk from the centre. Overall I had an amazing time in cairns because of njoy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loweag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a great time at Njoy. The staff were really friendly and inclusive in particular Martin and James. Highly recommend this place if your looking for a fun sociable time or even a quiet relaxing one. Facilities always clean and rooms spacious. Harry

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harryrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Njoy! Travellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Njoy! Travellers Resort

Property: Njoy! Travellers Resort
Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy! Travellers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Njoy! Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing