We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohemia Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
23
58
64
43
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
58
64
43
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conceiling fanovernight stayprivate balconybreakfast includedtown centrereception staffbohemiantellysinkozsoap
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very helpful staff accommodating our group, even willing to help with organising meals for their stay.
Good value for money & useful facilities.
Would recommend for large groups or people traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megz_bulge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had an overnight stay here on our way to Airport next morning. The Bohemia offers hostel type rooms and motel rooms. We stayed in a queen sized room with ensuite, balcony, aircon & fridge. Rates were excellent!! We met some old friends for dinner, but made the mistake of having dinner at Bohemia. Prices were very cheap, but serves were very small and food was poor (and very bland). Breakfast next morning at $5 each was basic but good. Would stay again! We had no noise issues here, and all in all (except for dinner) a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I always try and write a good review for other backpackers. Unfortunately on this place I can't, it is cheap, but we had to pay for taxis because it rained one day and it's over half an hour walk to the city, and don't walk back in the dark, it's unsafe. Our room was crawling with bugs big and small, every morning we had new bites! There is free wifi and the pools nice but so not worth it! In the slightest.

Room Tip: The toilets had no toilet roll and were grubby, if you stay get an ensuite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zrachel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

+
Cheap, got a deal on Wotif.com
Family room (6 beds available)
Free wi-fi
A/C
Towels included
Kettle + tea/coffee + sink in room
Allowed late/night check in

-
Cockroaches in room
Far from Cairns central (rented a car)
A/C loud
Limited parking
Shared bathrooms & showers with rooms on the same floor

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelilse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Great stay there. Free wifi, free pool table, and swimming pool. Air con in rooms, big kitchen area (missing some cooking tools). Private room was big with tv, fridge and sink. A little laxed on hallway floor cleanliness but the choice of floor tile is to blame. All in all pretty good deal if your willing to walk 20 - 30 mins to town.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Webeetravllingmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews