We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry comfortable and accomadating in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Verry comfortable and accomadating in every way”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have arrived at 8 am,the check in was from 2pm,but the room was waiting for us already.We have stayed at Hibiscus room,the room was very spacious,full of light,clean,very comfortable bed.Restaurant was amasing,especially the little lady cheff(sorry,but forgot her name),her hamburgers were to die for.Great location,just 15min stroll to the city on the most amazing esplanade,supermarket just around the corner and bus stop.There is no words to compliment the staff,especially Rebeca& Narrele,there was no job to big or small,or request those two were more than happy to do.Great place,we definatelly will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    142
    62
    33
    16
See reviews for
117
91
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very early (4am), friendly greeting and they were ready and waiting for us. Room was perfect for our needs as a place to crash after a flight and before our journey to port Douglas. Beds were clean, comfy and big. Room was spacious and bathroom was spotless. Highly recommend for people who are active and just need a base. Not for romantic getaways or laying by the pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvytraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A service apartment with good location and helpful reception. It is located on the main street of Cairns and near airport. Easy parking if you drive yourself. The reception is very friendly. Our booking was through agent and only showed 2 adults in his record. When he saw we're a family with 10-year old child, he changed a family room (with a seperate bed for child) to us. Also he gave us a lot of travel information/ advices. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are a family of 4adults. We had booked here for 5 nights, the room we were given 'mimosa' was outdated and very small there were bunk beds in the second hotel for my 2 adult children!, we upgraded to the new block of apartments and they were amazing. Had 2 rooms with own connecting lobby. Very spacious, would recommend theses. The hotel was a little way out if the busy part but a nice 10min walk. There is a supermarket round the corner which was very handy

Room Tip: Upgrade to the new block of the hotel well worth 20 dollars a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephsam1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Firstly the customer service was excellent especially the lady at reception she was very friendly and had guided well for places to see around. and her recommendation to do reef magic was spot on

Accomodation was decent quiet spacious for 4 people..highly recommend this if staying longer. Glad we stayed here...quiet good walk to city as well

Only if they keep their rooms more cleaner it would have been much better

Room Tip: for four people we stayed in 2 bedroom frangipani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksheer_rxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

1.5km to the central walk about 30 mins for us acceptable, helpful staff.
All room fasilities was extremely old and looks not clean, the air con were nosie and dusty, for this price I was disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnieFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's obvious that this is an older hotel, but my fiance and I still really enjoyed our stay. The room was huge! It had a queen bed, a twin bed, kitchen area with sink and mini fridge, and a kitchen table. It was the most spacious of any room we had during our visit to Australia. It was clean but nothing fancy. The staff was courteous and helpful. Washer and dryer units are also available on site. It's location isn't ideal, but Cairns is not a big city so nothing is too far away. It's a little out of the way from the downtown area with the bars and restaurants but if you're ok with this, I'd recommend checking it out. Overall, for the price, this place was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandeeman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
0.6 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#18 of 64 in Cairns
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#16 of 64 in Cairns
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments

Property: Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Address: 267 Lake St | cnr of Lake & Charles Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments, is situated within Cairns City close to the Esplanade foreshore. Cairns is your ideal coastal setting for your next holiday, short break or overnight stay. Our private balcony rooms are spacious and comfortable; we offer a wide range of affordable room types including Deluxe & Traditional Queenslander style accommodation, many room types featuring kitchenette dining facilities. Great value menu options combined with excellent fresh local cuisine are served in our casual a'fresco style licensed restaurant 'STEAK on LAKE'; Open Daily for breakfast 6:30am to 10am and dinner from 5:30pm. Evening daily meal specials and extensive a'la carte menu available. Wine lovers must try our wonderful selection of boutique Australian & NZ wines. Your accommodation also features 2 outdoor swimming pools, complimentary WiFi and plenty on-site car-parking. Cairns is the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, World Heritage Rainforest and the adventure capital of the tropical north. With so much to see and do the fun never stops! Our friendly and helpful reception team ( available 24hrs) can provide invaluable tour advice and will book those tour experiences for you. The Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments is proudly Australian owned and operated, suitable for family, single travelers, couples or small & large group stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queenslander Apartments Hotel Cairns
Queenslander Hotel Cairns
Cairns Queenslander Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing