We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Verry comfortable and accomadating in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Verry comfortable and accomadating in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have arrived at 8 am,the check in was from 2pm,but the room was waiting for us already.We have stayed at Hibiscus room,the room was very spacious,full of light,clean,very comfortable bed.Restaurant was amasing,especially the little lady cheff(sorry,but forgot her name),her hamburgers were to die for.Great location,just 15min stroll to the city on the most amazing esplanade,supermarket just around the corner and bus stop.There is no words to compliment the staff,especially Rebeca& Narrele,there was no job to big or small,or request those two were more than happy to do.Great place,we definatelly will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    120
    51
    26
    14
See reviews for
101
76
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very early (4am), friendly greeting and they were ready and waiting for us. Room was perfect for our needs as a place to crash after a flight and before our journey to port Douglas. Beds were clean, comfy and big. Room was spacious and bathroom was spotless. Highly recommend for people who are active and just need a base. Not for romantic getaways or laying by the pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvytraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A service apartment with good location and helpful reception. It is located on the main street of Cairns and near airport. Easy parking if you drive yourself. The reception is very friendly. Our booking was through agent and only showed 2 adults in his record. When he saw we're a family with 10-year old child, he changed a family room (with a seperate bed for child) to us. Also he gave us a lot of travel information/ advices. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are a family of 4adults. We had booked here for 5 nights, the room we were given 'mimosa' was outdated and very small there were bunk beds in the second hotel for my 2 adult children!, we upgraded to the new block of apartments and they were amazing. Had 2 rooms with own connecting lobby. Very spacious, would recommend theses. The hotel was a little way out if the busy part but a nice 10min walk. There is a supermarket round the corner which was very handy

Room Tip: Upgrade to the new block of the hotel well worth 20 dollars a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephsam1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Firstly the customer service was excellent especially the lady at reception she was very friendly and had guided well for places to see around. and her recommendation to do reef magic was spot on

Accomodation was decent quiet spacious for 4 people..highly recommend this if staying longer. Glad we stayed here...quiet good walk to city as well

Only if they keep their rooms more cleaner it would have been much better

Room Tip: for four people we stayed in 2 bedroom frangipani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksheer_rxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

1.5km to the central walk about 30 mins for us acceptable, helpful staff.
All room fasilities was extremely old and looks not clean, the air con were nosie and dusty, for this price I was disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinnieFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's obvious that this is an older hotel, but my fiance and I still really enjoyed our stay. The room was huge! It had a queen bed, a twin bed, kitchen area with sink and mini fridge, and a kitchen table. It was the most spacious of any room we had during our visit to Australia. It was clean but nothing fancy. The staff was courteous and helpful. Washer and dryer units are also available on site. It's location isn't ideal, but Cairns is not a big city so nothing is too far away. It's a little out of the way from the downtown area with the bars and restaurants but if you're ok with this, I'd recommend checking it out. Overall, for the price, this place was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandeeman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#7 of 68 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#17 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#14 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments

Property: Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Address: 267 Lake St | cnr of Lake & Charles Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cairns Queenslander is one of Cairns most popular accommodation & restaurant properties and is your ideal comfortable base from which to discover the surrounding natural beauty of the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest. Property location is ideally situated within easy walking distance to the Cairns Esplanade waterfront, numerous restaurants, convenience shopping and for our corporate clientele close to Cairns Central Business District. Conveniently divided into two separate buildings, you're offered a superb choice of accommodation options. The east wing provides AAA rated 4 Stars (DELUXE) modern contemporary designed hotel rooms, one & two bedroom serviced apartments. Separated by undercover walkway is our west wing AAA rated 3.5 Stars (STANDARD) traditional Queenslander style suites & family two bedroom serviced apartments. All guest rooms are styled for comfort and your convenience; include air-conditioning, ceiling fans, refrigerators, flat-panel TV, FREE Wi-Fi access and your very own private balcony where you can sit out and enjoy Cairns tropical climate. We also certainly take your health and wellbeing seriously; bedroom mattresses and pillows prior to your arrival have been naturally sanitized using the 'Sleep Easy' revolutionary cleaning system. Property features include two swimming pools, 24 hours manned reception, on-site car parking and Cairns favourite char-grill restaurant (Steak on Lake) open daily for breakfast & dinner. Excellent location: the Cairns Queenslander is ideally situated only a short stroll to the North Esplanade parklands, from there you can enjoy a pleasurable walk along the Esplanade walking track (enormous variety of native birdlife, including wild pelicans & lorikeets can be seen daily) towards the lagoon swimming pool and heart of the city. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you. Enjoy Your Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queenslander Apartments Hotel Cairns
Queenslander Hotel Cairns
Cairns Queenslander Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing